ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Ing Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
20 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Ing?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Very cold & felt rushed. When you're discussing life changing surgery, have the decency to hear a patient out & don't cut them off. Treated me like a number. I'll seek help elsewhere.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

I love love love...Dr. Ing!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Horrible surgeon

I do not know if it is a cultural thing but Dr Ing's bedside manner is atrocious. He spends little time with his patients and is very condescending. Bryn Mawr is a factory of bariatric surgery. he does 5+ a week. you will be treated as a number in their factory and not as a patient. his staff complains about their lack of help, and how over loaded they are. The dietitian can only spend a few mins per patient. blatant mistakes are made due to the sheer volume of patients. staff does not understand the roles each of them have and often give inaccurate and downright dangerous information. this is truly a quantity and not a quality operation. I regret not finding a better facility for my treatment. I am stuck in their factory. I chose them because they are super aggressive and get most of your appointments and tests scheduled in one day at one facility, at the cost of providing quality care to their patients. Do not make the mistake I did. Find one of the surgeons in the metro area at a bigger hospital.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

I first met Dr. Ing seven years ago when he performed my weight loss surgery. He is amazing...very professional and caring. I was devastated when he moved to PA, being that I am from South Jersey. I tried other doctors for follow ups, but no one oompares. I will now travel the hour and 15 minutes to see Dr. Ing again. I trust him 100%.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

great doctor

HE saved my life

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2012

Dr. Ing is a caring person and he treats his patiants like there are members of his family he really cares about us... I live in south Jersey an travel just about an hour an twenty minets just to see Dr. Ing...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Ing is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.

  • Dr. Philip Pearson

    Dr. Philip Pearson

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (79)
    20
  • Dr. George Trajtenberg

    General Surgery

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Sean Ryan

    Dr. Sean Ryan

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    20