Dr. Richard Murray MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Amazing Doctor and Person!
Wait time
5 minutes
I have gone to Dr. Murray for over ten years and have never been dissatisfied with him or his amazing staff. When my husband and I wanted to start our family, he took his time to sit down with us and talk it through. When we were expecting, we recieved exemplary care from not only the doctor but his entire staff! They are warm, caring and friendly. You could not ask for a better group anywhere. When it came time to have our daughter, things did not quite go as we hoped and we ended up having a last minute c-section. Dr. Murray was compassionate yet firm when discussing the baby and her safety. He eased our fears and walked us through the process of a c-section like a true professional. It went so very smooth and every day thereafter during our hospital stay he came and checked on us and the baby. He was always cheerful and thorough in his check-ups. I would recommend this doctor over and over again as we just don't have enough good things to say about him. He is a true benefit to his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Amazing Doctor and Person!
Wait time
5 minutes
I have gone to Dr. Murray for over ten years and have never been dissatisfied with him or his amazing staff. When my husband and I wanted to start our family, he took his time to sit down with us and talk it through. When we were expecting, we recieved exemplary care from not only the doctor but his entire staff! They are warm, caring and friendly. You could not ask for a better group anywhere. When it came time to have our daughter, things did not quite go as we hoped and we ended up having a last minute c-section. Dr. Murray was compassionate yet firm when discussing the baby and her safety. He eased our fears and walked us through the process of a c-section like a true professional. It went so very smooth and every day thereafter during our hospital stay he came and checked on us and the baby. He was always cheerful and thorough in his check-ups. I would recommend this doctor over and over again as we just don't have enough good things to say about him. He is a true benefit to his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I moved here from MI where I had the same OBGYN for 30 yrs. I hit the jackpot finding Dr Murray! The Dr and all of the staff were very courteous & professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful person. Great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Great Caring Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor. Really cares about you. The time he spends with you is YOUR time and he really listens. Very caring. Always available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Terrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor Murray did a terrible job in my c-section! I completly dislike him. He's all nice & fun to get your $. He's an extremely arrogant guy and he was horrible @ the hospital with me. He has no experience whatsoever when he did my c-section... It was a mess!!! I wish I could meet him again and tell him how great of a job he did that I had so many issues later!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murray is a wonderful doctor. He cares for his patients as individuals. He never makes me feel rushed, and answers all my questions. His staff is personable and caring also. I would definitely recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
Very Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Along with Jesus Christ first, this man saved my life! Excellent Dr he is! I will never go to anyone else except Dr. Murray. His staff is wonderful, caring, and concerned. May God bless them all! Highly Recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr! I have been seeing Dr.Murray for 15 years, he is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Very Disappointed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife went to see this MD to trae a prolapsed uterus. In spite of all the pain he minimised the problem. Later on we gave up on him and visit other specialist and an urologist. It turned out that she had grade 5 prolapsed bladder, prolapsed rectum and prolapsed uterus. He never said she had any other besides a mild prolapsed uterus. How can one trust an MD who does not notice a prolapsed bladder???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor looked a long time and visited several other dr. till i found dr. murry he is awsome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Murray and his staff are absolutely wonderful...the VERY BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Murray, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jacob Glock

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rex Stubbs

36 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Fleishman

26 years experience

4.7 of 5