The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Dabb Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Dabb?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Dabb?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

Implant Removal w/Breast Lift

I initially went to Dr. Dabb to have a breast lift with with removal of 10 year old implants that were done by someone else. I was never happy with the implants I received. I was talked into getting them over the muscle and they were much larger than I had wanted. Consequently, over the years they had sagged significant. I saw Dr. Dabb with the intention of having the removal and breast lift with new implants placed under the muscle. Dr. Dabb advised me that I really didn't need the implants. He was absolutely correct! I went from a very heavy 34DDD to a much more youthful looking 34C/D with no implants. I couldn't be happier! He sat down with me on numerous occasions to go over any questions I had. I would recommend Dr. Dabb highly. You won't regret it.!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

Avoid at all costs.

I was very unsatisfied with the work Dr. Dabb did. I would pay a lot of money to go back to how it was.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

I was very pleased with Dr. Dabbs manner and the results of my surgery. I have gone to him twice for cosmetic surgery and will continue to see him in the future and I would not consider seeing anyone else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Bad Tummy Tuck

This doctor let me with a bad tummy tuck and he is expecting me to pay again to get the procedure re-done

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Excellent care and results

I had abdominoplasty performed by Dr. Dabb. I found him to be an excellent surgeon and I am thrilled with my results. I had a long list of questions before even hiring him as my doctor and he took as long as I needed to answer all of my questions and so did his staff when I phoned in again after my initial consult. I didn't feel pressured at all. I actually interviewed a couple of surgeons in the York area prior to selecting him. It was explained upfront about the cost, what was covered and what was not. I knew what to expect post op and what I would need to to do get the best result. You as the patient have to follow his instructions to get the best outcome. I found his bedside manner fine. He was professional and courteous. He wasn't the least expensive option around but when dealing with my body, that's not always the deciding factor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 30th, 2010

Kris

Three most important things to me, results, qualifications and bedside manner. Doctor Dabb has both. My results were fantastic. I feel years younger.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

These other reviews aren't giving this Dr. enough credit!

This is the best office i have ever been to ! The staff and the Dr. are all experts in the field! I would not describe this Dr. as egocentric. He is an expert! He has been doing this a long time. They are honest. And very qualified! Sometimes people only hear what they want to hear. That can only be the explination of the bad reports on here. Thanks for all you help and guidance with my family and myself Dr. Dabb! You are the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

The best dr, I have ever been to!

I think they have the best, most caring staff i have ever met! The quality of care was amazing! They spent the time to answer my questions! They have a great aesthetician, and their nurse was just great! THANK YOU !!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2010

Dr. Dabb is courteous and professional. Highly educated, highly proficient, multiple board certifications. Extremely responsive to questions outside of normal business hours and incredible bedside manner. Would definitely seek care again in the future.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 27th, 2009

I would never return to this office. I was not happy with the quality of the work performed and was mislead about the treatment. He did not stand behind his promises.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2008

Egotistical Liar

Dr. Dabb misrepresented himself as someone that could cure lymphedema. He promised me that he could make my condition better, but he only made it worse. He convinced me to fly over 1,000 miles to have a surgery, and then would barely talk to me after the surgery. I was a human guinea pig to him. Stay away from this doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Dabb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near York, PA.

  • Dr. K Hughes Jr

    Dr. K Hughes Jr

    General Surgery

    York, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. John Castronuovo Jr

    Dr. John Castronuovo Jr

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    York, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. David Kaczorowski

    Dr. David Kaczorowski

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    York, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14