Dr. Richard Dabb MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Implant Removal w/Breast Lift
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I initially went to Dr. Dabb to have a breast lift with with removal of 10 year old implants that were done by someone else. I was never happy with the implants I received. I was talked into getting them over the muscle and they were much larger than I had wanted. Consequently, over the years they had sagged significant. I saw Dr. Dabb with the intention of having the removal and breast lift with new implants placed under the muscle. Dr. Dabb advised me that I really didn't need the implants. He was absolutely correct! I went from a very heavy 34DDD to a much more youthful looking 34C/D with no implants. I couldn't be happier! He sat down with me on numerous occasions to go over any questions I had. I would recommend Dr. Dabb highly. You won't regret it.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Avoid at all costs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very unsatisfied with the work Dr. Dabb did. I would pay a lot of money to go back to how it was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with Dr. Dabbs manner and the results of my surgery. I have gone to him twice for cosmetic surgery and will continue to see him in the future and I would not consider seeing anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Bad Tummy Tuck
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor let me with a bad tummy tuck and he is expecting me to pay again to get the procedure re-done
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Excellent care and results
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had abdominoplasty performed by Dr. Dabb. I found him to be an excellent surgeon and I am thrilled with my results. I had a long list of questions before even hiring him as my doctor and he took as long as I needed to answer all of my questions and so did his staff when I phoned in again after my initial consult. I didn't feel pressured at all. I actually interviewed a couple of surgeons in the York area prior to selecting him. It was explained upfront about the cost, what was covered and what was not. I knew what to expect post op and what I would need to to do get the best result. You as the patient have to follow his instructions to get the best outcome. I found his bedside manner fine. He was professional and courteous. He wasn't the least expensive option around but when dealing with my body, that's not always the deciding factor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Kris
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Three most important things to me, results, qualifications and bedside manner. Doctor Dabb has both. My results were fantastic. I feel years younger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
These other reviews aren't giving this Dr. enough credit!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best office i have ever been to ! The staff and the Dr. are all experts in the field! I would not describe this Dr. as egocentric. He is an expert! He has been doing this a long time. They are honest. And very qualified! Sometimes people only hear what they want to hear. That can only be the explination of the bad reports on here. Thanks for all you help and guidance with my family and myself Dr. Dabb! You are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
The best dr, I have ever been to!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think they have the best, most caring staff i have ever met! The quality of care was amazing! They spent the time to answer my questions! They have a great aesthetician, and their nurse was just great! THANK YOU !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dabb is courteous and professional. Highly educated, highly proficient, multiple board certifications. Extremely responsive to questions outside of normal business hours and incredible bedside manner. Would definitely seek care again in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never return to this office. I was not happy with the quality of the work performed and was mislead about the treatment. He did not stand behind his promises.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2008
Egotistical Liar
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Dabb misrepresented himself as someone that could cure lymphedema. He promised me that he could make my condition better, but he only made it worse. He convinced me to fly over 1,000 miles to have a surgery, and then would barely talk to me after the surgery. I was a human guinea pig to him. Stay away from this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Dabb, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near York, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Born

36 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Yost

24 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. River Elliott

9 years experience

4.3 of 5