ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Defranco Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Defranco?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Did right by me.

Posted on November 1st, 2013

Had to see doctor for a mandated physical. This man took time out of his personal time to address a wrong by going out of his way and verifying my problem. This helped to reduce anxiety and made me feel as if he was willing to verify my claim. He is obviously educated as to his field and is regularly confronted by addicts who tend toward being dishonest. His manner and attitude portray a sympathetic and caring physician. I highly recommend him for those in need of opiate addiction treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Reality

Posted on October 3rd, 2013

I have a 45 year addiction history and find this man to be one of the best going back to the first MMT program in Cleveland. Addicts tend to whine when denied their desires. If you play fair (i.e. honesty), he is going to help you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

writes prescriptions and then forgets he writes them

Posted on September 6th, 2012

Wrote a friend a prescription for amphedimines and when it came up in the urine screen he was going to make him sign a contact and take his take home methodone and he is not the first, he is cutting people left and right for not going to meetings which is crazy how many meetings does he attend and I know for a fact 30 percent of people who go to meetings use because of how the meetings depressed them or the stories were so freakin sad it triggers bad feelings that they want to forget with drugs. He should do his homework on meetings before he takes peoples meds for not going

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2012

He wrote me a prescription and I used it for a year and lost my insurance, I could of gotten for free from the manufacture but he refused to sign the paper. He didn't even come in himself to tell me that he wouldn't sign it. I made my daughter miss a job interview to get me there and he wouldn't even come in the room. Then he tells the insurance company it was a one time thing and i have a refill of 5 if your gonna lie do it right.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sue Velez

Posted on July 26th, 2010

Wow...what can I say..!! Dr.DeFranco is a life saver...I came to him as a desperate woman in need of compassion and understanding. He is not just a pr ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Defranco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.