ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Demaio Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Demaio?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Demaio?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Completely dissatisfied

This doctor shrugged, brushed me off, and did not come up with a diagnosis. I found him to be uninterested and unable to think outside of the box. In addition to this, the receptionists were almost surly with me. An example of a rude comment from the office staff was, "this IS an ENT office" when I complained that other patients were coughing in the waiting room. (This is true, but I came in to hopefully find some answers and get myself better). I did not come to the office to make myself sick!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

He is very knowledgeable and listens. He makes sure you are okay before leaving the office. I definitely say go to him if you have a problem with the Ears, nose or throat.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. DeMaio is a very knowledgeable, caring physician. He takes time to listen and respond to all concerns. He provided an accurate diagnosis and follow through. He is the best! I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Less enthused than previous reviews

His bedside manner was not the greatest and he did not come up with a diagnosis which made sense. He was somewhat short with me and I did not get answers to issues which were plaguing me. Instead, he sent me out with a script for Fluticasone which did not even work.

Doctor's Response

Good Afternoon - I'm Nora from the Patient Relations Team at ENT and Allergy Associates. Service excellence is the very core of our mission as an organization and we strive to insure that each and every one of our patients has a positive experience. I am sorry to read about your experience in our office. A member of our Senior Management Team would like to speak to you about your feedback in more detail. Please send us an email with your contact information to patient relations [one word] at [@] ent and allergy [one word] dot com [.com] with 'Vitals' in the subject line and a Senior Manager will contact you immediately. Thank you for contacting us and we hope to hear from you soon. Best, Nora

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Dr Richard Demaio

Warm,knowledgeable. Explained diagnosis and treatment plan. I would highly recommend him. Staff pleasant . Overall a pleasant experience!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Demaio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Windsor, NY.

  • Dr. Mitchell Kolker

    Dr. Mitchell Kolker

    Otolaryngology

    New Windsor, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (17)
    17
  • Dr. Jason Cohen

    Dr. Jason Cohen

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    New Windsor, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    36
  • Dr. Eric Munzer

    Dr. Eric Munzer

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    New Windsor, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    10