Dr. Richard Detlefs MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Best dermatologist in Atlanta!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have moderate-severe psorasis. I was misdiagnosed by 3 doctors before finding Dr. Detleffs. He took one look at me and promised he could make me better. And he has! I have been going to him for about 4 years now. Very knowledgeable, very courteous. You can't find a better dermatologist in Atlanta!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Detlefs has a terrific bedside manner. He is calm, relaxed and an excellent Dermatologist. I've been a patient of his for years, and he has removed cysts, moles, and other blemishes. He has done biopsies, burned off pre-cancerous lesions, and given me excellent advice. I trust him completely and highly recommend him - I even sent my parents, husband and daughter to see him. His staff is efficient and friendly, and I never have to wait. My appointments are on time, every time. My confidence in him has never waivered, and I would never consider another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Best doctor ever?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Detlefts saved my life, literally. He's been my dermatologist for 20 years and an excellent one. Recently, after I'd had a complete physical and been given a clean bill of health, I went to doctor Detlefts for my semi-annual check-up, skin-wise. He noticed a small bump and insisted it be biopsied. A few days later I found out I have stage 4 cancer and am now in chemo. If Dr. Detlefts had not taken that extra moment I might be dead now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Detlefs spends as much time with me as i have questions. He is very thorough and cordial. You don't feel rushed and just "another" patient. If you need a good dermotologist, Dr. Detlefs is the person for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Melanoma
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D is awesome. I have been seeing the good Doctor since 2000. He has diagnosed and removed Melanoma from my body more than once. He also performed my chemical peel. I am pleased with his bedside manner and his assistant, Diana. She's a gem too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
McDonalds of health care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so busy that after his 5 minute visit with you, he leaves the room and can't remember he was going to write a Rx or give you a referral. While treating you he discusses his upcoming ski trips with his nurse. Pay attention to what you are doing and save the small talk for the lunch room. Over priced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Detlegs is an outstanding dermatologist who I recommend without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An exceptional, caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Detlefs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. William Dobes Jr

47 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Juneau

10 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anjeli Laungani

15 years experience

3.6 of 5