ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Deworsop Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Deworsop?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Deworsop?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

He is the best

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Worst experience with a psychiatrist I've ever had

After being diagnosed with Bipolar disorder over 25 years ago, explaining that the meds I was currently taking finally kept me stable and from having episodes for over 7 years, he kept insisting to change my meds. He laughed when I explained that increase in serotonin levels affected my Crohns disease and on my 2nd visit added another medication, which immediately affected my Crohns. I visited my Gastroenterologist and he agreed it was the new med. Dr. Deworsop however, insisted I stay on it and he removed 1 of my other meds I had been taking. This threw me into severe episodes of mania, crashing into depression, no sleep, and severely affected my Crohns. When calling the office again, a recording told me he was not available for the next 2 weeks. I went back on the combination of meds I was on before I started seeing him, was stable within 2 weeks, and found a new psychiatrist. (Who listens, trusts that I know my symptoms and 'myself' and has agreed that the meds I am on seem to be working well for me). The change in meds set me back to the severe episodes I lived with for over 15 years before I started my current meds but he did not like the meds I was taking even though I kept telling him even my family tells me I'm the healthiest they've seen me. Very frustrating when a doctor does not listen and insults your intelligence.....and that's how I felt. Because he did not listen, I suffered severely.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2014

Worst Psychiatrist

Never is genuinely interested in the care of his patients, wait time was over an hour, and over medicated me to the point where I was sleeping about 19 hours of my day and I had gained 55 pounds. I was in a zombie like state for the time I had went to him and later found out he was giving me medications that doctors have been known not to give because of the side effects. Since I was a minor at the time he told my parents he thought that I had about 7 different disorders and that I was basically incapable of being a productive member of society. Now I am about to graduate college, and holding a full time job with no medication. This man doesn't deserve a license.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

the longest waiting time ever

The worst beside manor and he never gave me any diagnosis. I left felling worse each time. I would never recommend him to my worst enemy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

Books appointments 4 months out for new patients

Called this doctor several times for first appointment, cannot get appointment any earlier then 4 months out. For people in need to speak to a psychiatrist four months is a lifetime. Receptionists not very sensitive either.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Deworsop is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

  • Dr. Matthew Pitera

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Toms River, NJ 0.91 mi

    3.7
    (79)
    26
  • Dr. Barry Zimmerman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Toms River, NJ 1.32 mi

    33
  • Dr. Mohamed Yosry

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Toms River, NJ 1.32 mi

    4.1
    (43)
    38