Dr. Richard Diamond MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Cornwall, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Wait Time 36.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes you have to wait in his office. One reason is because he has plots of pts and also because he spends time with each pt. Never rushes you & answers all your questions. I would never go to anyone else. He's been my oncologist for over 3 yrs. For the person who thinks he has no bedside manner you didn't get to know him very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good luck. I have sat in his office from 1-3 hours waiting to see him. His scheduling and promptness is extremely poor. No cancer patient should have to wait even an hour to see his doctor! Needless to say I am happily with another, more respectful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many doctors with my mom but no other doctor has given her the attention and medical care that Dr.Diamond has. I highly recommend him. Dr. Diamond is at the top of the line. He is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Diagnosis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a PET scan done. He read the written results and advised me of only 1 or 4 issues found on the scan....never mentioned the other 3. When an oncology nurse (friend of family) reviewed the report, SHE said that the report also indicated bilateral growths on my tonsils, are large lesion (growth) on my right kindey with the recommendation that I have a follow up MRI, and an enlarged prostate. Don't we think that, if nothing else, he told me about those findings rather than have to learn from another party?????????? Requesting my records this week...moving on to another Dr.......One last comment...with all the tests he's recommended, he still can't tell me if I have cancer or not....his theory is lets wait and see if the condition gets worse in 3 months....NO FRIGGIN WAY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
dr diamond
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has no bedside manner what so ever, maybe he is better with the elderly but surely not anyone 25-35
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Diamond, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cornwall, NY.