The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Dicker Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Dicker?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

The best.

Fantastic Dr. Saved my sons life at 3 Wks old. He is attentive caring and goes the second mile for his patients. Will always cherish him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

I love the doctors and front end staff. Everyone is always friendly and helpful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

I know that no matter what the problem, my children will be given the time necessary to make an appropriate diagnosis. I also appreciate the meds are not prescribed unless absolutely necessary. I trust my children to Dr. Dicker... what else is there to say?

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2009

The office staff treats my sons like family. I wouldn't bring them anywhere else! I've never had any issues with the billing dept.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2009

Wonderful staff and Dr. Dicker is the best. I have never had a problem scedhuling an appointment.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 13th, 2009

Money Hungry - Rude and Unknowledgeable Staff

This office bills different amounts for the same services. The office staff is rude - wait time is excessive due to overbooking. Nurse is unqualified - doesn't listen and is rude to children

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2009

You won't find a more caring doctor

Worth the drive and worth the wait. The best Pediatrician in the state of New Jersey.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Dicker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denville, NJ.

  • Dr. Suzanne Di Turi

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Denville, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    22
  • Dr. Robert De Cristofano

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Denville, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    33
  • Dr. Smruti Parikh

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Denville, NJ 0.12 mi

    19