Dr. Richard Dickerman MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Dickerman the GREATEST !! His Staff is the GREATEST Also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
INCREDIBLE SURGEON
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dickerman is AWESOME. I had many health issue from 2003 thru 2007 concerning my kidney failure. I fill like on more than one occasion Dr. Dickerman's skill as a surgeon and his knowledge helped save my life. He is very dedicated to the care of his patients. I would HIGHLY recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Overrated
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Almost impossable to get the office to return a call, then out of the blue they decide to refer you somewhere else without an explaination. Once visit its we need to schedule surgery and will get with you, the next call is the office decided to refer you. Either the Dr is BiPolar or his staff is going around his decisions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Dr Dickerman is WONDERFUL-100 stars
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dickerman saved me SEVERAL times, I do not want any other surgeon. I had my transplant (kidney & pancreas) in OH in 2001 and had several problems afterward. Dr. Dickerman fixed me up, he has never left my pain untreated, or anything else. He is an EXTREMELY GOOD SURGEON. He tells you what he is going to do and what he expects you to do. Dr. Dickerman has done all my surgeries since 2001. I too am doing well. after almost 15 years. All is well if you just follow his instructions. If you don’t like his bedside manner tough, get over it, you are still alive!! If you think you waited to long remember he is a very busy surgeon and has emergencies that come up(he does transplants that need to be done in a timely manner), it might be you causing people to wait next time. So Please be kind to him, even if you are very sick, SMILE when you see him, go prepared (a list of medications with doses, if you have relevant materials from other doctors take them) Please Remember he sees patients who very ill or post op they too are in pain and miserable, but it isn’t Dr. Dickermans fault. It probably wont hurt you to SMILE when you see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience after a simple surgery. Major pain untreated and primary care doctor's wishes ignored. He even argued with PCP on the phone. Awful bedside manner and very cold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2010
where it counts
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Dickerman performed my kidney transplant 25 years ago this May I have had no problems related to his work. I was very excited to find out and have Dr. Dickerman fix my double hernia.A very skilled doctor!!! Thank you Dr. Dickerman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Dickerman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.