The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Dillman Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Dillman Jr?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2017

Dr. Dillman is an ace and knows his fields. I appreciate the direct and openness of your problem or situation. Frank and to the point, tells you your answers to the point. Good man, will use any time needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Dr. Dillman is the Best in Amarillo.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hernia Surgery

Posted on February 17th, 2015

I have had numerous surgeries, and Dr. Dillman was the best surgeon I have had here in Amarillo. I am recovering well, and his whole staff is just the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

Dr. Dillman has now operated on me twice and has operated on several of my family members. We jokingly call him our preferred family surgeon. He is a wonderful person who is very concerned about your needs and the time you spend in his office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2011

He is the best surgeon in Amarillo.I have several family members he has treated and friends. Everyone thinks he is great. I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr hort

Posted on July 17th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

No bedside manor & Misdiagnoses

Posted on June 27th, 2011

First time I went to this doctor. While he is punctual for sugery timelines, he has no bedside manor and will chastise the patient for asking questions about a specific health issue he is seeing you for (such as cancer), and that you are wasting his time by asking such questions. Please do yourself & loved ones a favor and go look for another surgeon who actually has compassion for their patients health issues.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Dillman Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.