Dr. Richard Dobrusin DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Mesa, AZ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.6)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
This doctor actually spends time with his patients.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to see Dr. Dobrusin twice. He is knowledgeable, kind, patient and won't prescribe medication unless he feels it is really necessary and the patient is comfortable taking it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever had. Ever. He cares, He listens. He takes the time he needs to understand the problem and I have never left his office feeling like I was being pushed out the door to get to the next patient. He cares; did I say that enough?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. DOBRUSIN IS THE VERY BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's an awesome caring person! He is very friendly and will let you take charge of your own health .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never had a Dr as knowlegable as Dr. Dobrusen has been. He knows his stuff and won't steer you wrong. He's very friendly and thorough.. Nothing gets past him. Efficient and effective and knows who you are, you're not just a number. Saved my life a few times and his staff is nice too. And he's handsome too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. "D" for many years and trust him with my health. Great!

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Excellent for newborn circumcision and care
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was wonderfully witty, knowledgeable, spoke fast but answered all questions patiently and with understandable language. He was SO gentle and careful with my baby boy, especially during and after the circumcision, understanding both of our reactions and allowing time before trying to answer questions. AND he is a certified Mohel, and upheld the 8 day rule. So my rabbi accepts his circumcision for the naming ceremony! Awesome! He's a great do and you can tell he loves what he does. We did have to wait awhile in the waiting room despite an appt. AND I paid cash, but my insurance was charged as well, leaving a refund for me later. They did not notify me, and I had to really pull teeth to get then to follow through. Just be on too of explanations of benefits.

2.3 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Office staff is very inefficient
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Physician is ok but office staff is not helpful at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Do NOT go here. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After days of calling my pharmacy for refills, the only recourse was to make an appointment to see a doctor. After what seems like hours a doctor will finally see you, just to tell you to call the pharmacy to request refills. The office staff are inept and would be better off hiring chimpanzees.For example: A heart monitor was ordered by my doctor and I was told to schedule one with the gals up front. I scheduled one for the following day to be picked up at 3:00pm. I show up 1/2 hour early. I was called to the back and was told that they don't have a monitor and there must have been a scheduling glitch. I re-scheduled one for the following day at the same time. Once again I showed up 1/2 hour early. At 3:00 I was told AGAIN that all the monitors had been given out already.Dr. Bruce is a good physician. Too bad he is associated with such incompetent staff and co-doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Dobrusin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.