ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Dougherty Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Dougherty?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Can't ask for a better doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

The best I've met

Over a period of twenty years I've found Dr. Dougherty to be a remarkable physician, well matched to my needs and values. He's very much aware of the latest research and applies the best current information to medical decision-making. Always takes time needed to absorb your information, clarify and ask questions, offer suggestions ranging from nutrition and lifestyle to appropriate medication, etc. He's all the things I'd hope for from a general practitioner, the professional who's most likely to see my health in an overall context. He understands the realities of the healthcare system and marketplace and helps with information that helps you balance needs, desires and costs in keeping with your priorities. All this is augmented by an efficient, effective and personable staff. I hope his services outlive me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Cares About His Patients

I have been going to Dr. D for 10 years now. He has a wonderful bedside manner and is very thorough. His staff too, are always so caring. Yes, sometimes he gets behind, but he has to his other patients because of me. If I can I make an appointment after lunch!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

I do not recommend this Dr.

The office staff are very unprofessional, they laugh at you, have no manners, they dont know how to treat a patient with respect and they dont know what they are doing. Dr. should pay more attention to how his staffs work so he won't lose patients. Had to wait almost an hr. just to spend 5 mins with the Dr. And at the end his staffs made mistakes and it was as if I never went to the Dr. but still got charge. I will never recommend nor see this Dr. again thanks to his staff.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

new patient

Very happy with my first visit. Great office staff, and excellent caring doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Dr. Dougherty is a caring and patient physician. sometimes there is a few minute wait but it is because he is so thorough with his patients. he gives you the care you feel you deserve. his staff is very friendly. it's like a family there. i have been with him for at least 15 years and most of the staff has been there the whole time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Excellence!!!!

Extraordinary !! Listens, asks questions...makes you feel taken care of.Explains condition and treatment.In his office one does not feel on an assembly line.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2009

the old person whisperer

the Atticus Finch of medicine, gentle bedside manner, kind eyes

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Dougherty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. John Babich

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.1
    (47)
    33
  • Dr. James Liu

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0.05 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    21
  • Dr. Patrick Box

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0.05 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    44