Dr. Richard Dougherty MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't ask for a better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
The best I've met
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over a period of twenty years I've found Dr. Dougherty to be a remarkable physician, well matched to my needs and values. He's very much aware of the latest research and applies the best current information to medical decision-making. Always takes time needed to absorb your information, clarify and ask questions, offer suggestions ranging from nutrition and lifestyle to appropriate medication, etc. He's all the things I'd hope for from a general practitioner, the professional who's most likely to see my health in an overall context. He understands the realities of the healthcare system and marketplace and helps with information that helps you balance needs, desires and costs in keeping with your priorities. All this is augmented by an efficient, effective and personable staff. I hope his services outlive me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Cares About His Patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. D for 10 years now. He has a wonderful bedside manner and is very thorough. His staff too, are always so caring. Yes, sometimes he gets behind, but he has to his other patients because of me. If I can I make an appointment after lunch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
I do not recommend this Dr.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff are very unprofessional, they laugh at you, have no manners, they dont know how to treat a patient with respect and they dont know what they are doing. Dr. should pay more attention to how his staffs work so he won't lose patients. Had to wait almost an hr. just to spend 5 mins with the Dr. And at the end his staffs made mistakes and it was as if I never went to the Dr. but still got charge. I will never recommend nor see this Dr. again thanks to his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
new patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Very happy with my first visit. Great office staff, and excellent caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dougherty is a caring and patient physician. sometimes there is a few minute wait but it is because he is so thorough with his patients. he gives you the care you feel you deserve. his staff is very friendly. it's like a family there. i have been with him for at least 15 years and most of the staff has been there the whole time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Excellence!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extraordinary !! Listens, asks questions...makes you feel taken care of.Explains condition and treatment.In his office one does not feel on an assembly line.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2009
the old person whisperer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
the Atticus Finch of medicine, gentle bedside manner, kind eyes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Dougherty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.