ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Dupee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Dupee?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

Worth your time and money!!

It is so hard these days to find a good, I mean really GOOD doctor. Dr Dupee knows his stuff and is dedicated to helping his patients stay healthy. He is personable and kind, and takes your care very seriously so you get the best care possible. He takes his time, listens to your concerns, and answers all your questions. And, he never makes you feel stupid for feeling a certain way or asking a certain question. He is the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Great clinician

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Fantastic doctor!

Dr. Dupee is incredibly bright, and outstanding diagnostician, compassionate and caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2014

go elsewhere

Was not there during an emergency situation and never returned any phone calls. Poor management in office. Good doctors have left.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Dupee since he opened the practice about 35 years ago

I started going to Dr. Dupee right after he got out of Med. School and have gone to him ever since. He is my primary care physician and the people at his practice have been very good at scheduling appts., refilling prescriptions as needed, coordinating with other doctors. Highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

Incredible diagnostician

Dr. Dupee has certailny lived up to his reputation as an outstanding diagnostition. I spent over a year trying to know what was wrong with me, and in 15 minutes he knew, all do to a single prescription I was taking! he is incredible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

What a wonderful doctor. He is accessible, caring, and intelligent. I have been his patient for many years, and cannot imagine a doctor as good as he.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2013

Dr. Dupee is passionate about medicine, and compassionate about his patients. His diagnostic skills are legendary. He is one of the best doctors in Boston.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

His office is awesome!

The whole entire team is really something I look forward to seeing everytime I come in. They are all so nice and friendly! From the front desk to the medical assistants in the back. Dr. Dupee is so thorough and polite and has a great sense of humor which makes going to his office enjoyable. He has really helped me stay on track to staying healthy and maintaining my condition!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2010

Dr. Dupee has been my primary care doctor for a number of years and I consider him an exceptional physician. I have known many MDs in my 85 years. His staff is very user-friendly and competent and his selection of specialists, when indicated, is excellent. He has provided good advice and follows through on treatments and results. I recommend this doctor to anyone, especially the elderly. I feel very well cared for - and I am very critical and research most issues (retired systems engineer).

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Top Doc

Compassionate caring, intelligent. No Doc is better

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

great and very professional

great doctor with wonderful helpful staff. He is very busy but takes time to make sure all is well with me everytime I am there.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Dupee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Anshul Airen

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Mark Sarnak

    Dr. Mark Sarnak

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. Richard Beasley Jr

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10