ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Fleming Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Fleming Jr?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Fleming Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

Top Notch Doctor

I had rotator surgery on feb. this year due to a work injury. The other shoulder needed to be done as well.The prior doctor asked me if i thought I needed surgery,because he felt it was possibly un-nesessary and i had alot of pain.Dr. Fleming re-examined the shoulder via arthogram and found tears as well as a loose/torn out anchor in the right shoulder from the previous doctors work,he assured me that he would fix whatevers wrong. I had a great rappor and respect for the previous doctor untill he rushed to do surgery on the right shoulder when i couldnt even barely lift the left one. Dr. fleming assured me that work wouldnt commence until the left shoulder was adequate for use.He has my utmost respect and i recommend him to everyone.His practice dosent treat you like its a mc donalds drive through.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Dr. Fleming is a kind, caring, excellent orthopedist. He listens to his patients and explains each step of recovery. I am 10 weeks out from rotator cuff surgery and am right on track with my recovery. Dr. Fleming is WONDERFUL!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Had a rotator cuff injury due a fall. Dr. Fleming initially recommended passive treatment until I reinjured the shoulder. Surgery was recommended and was a complete success. I'm doing things I used to do with no difficulty

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Dr. Fleming has been my orthopedic surgeon for over 20 years. I have played high school football and baseball into my freshman year of college and have played competitive racquetball for 54 years and I am STILL playing. Needless to say my knees have taken a pounding. Dr. Fleming has operated on both knees on three different occasions and because of his surgical skill , he was able to preserve as much meniscus as he could. He is top notch!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Great Doctor

Want the best... go to the best. Had a wonderful experience with my shoulder. So glad I made the decision... Finally.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

timely, professional, kind and effective

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Wonderful Surgeon!!!

Dr. Fleming is a personable and highly skilled surgeon. He always treated me with respect and described everything that he was going to do. After surgery he discussed the procedure with my wife and myself. His staff was so kind and helpful my experience in their surgical center on Rt 206 was great. I am so happy that my wife found him as I know I will heal and be back to normal as soon as possible. Thank you Dr. Fleming!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Dr ok, Staff horrible

The Dr was ok, but the staff is horrible. I have been leaving messages for 3 different people for a week and have yet to receive a return call. I have a complete tear of my rotator cuff and the only response I received was "put ice on it". No one answers the phone when you call to make an appointment. Several messages left for the nurse practitioner - no response. If you actually want to receive care - go somewhere else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Fleming Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.

  • Dr. Stuart Levine

    Dr. Stuart Levine

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Princeton, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (98)
    27
  • Dr. Ronniel Nazarian

    Dr. Ronniel Nazarian

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Princeton, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    12
  • Dr. Hari Bezwada Sr

    Dr. Hari Bezwada Sr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Princeton, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (58)
    20