Dr. Richard Fleming MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    21%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Top Notch Doctor
I had rotator surgery on feb. this year due to a work injury. The other shoulder needed to be done as well.The prior doctor asked me if i thought I needed surgery,because he felt it was possibly un-nesessary and i had alot of pain.Dr. Fleming re-examined the shoulder via arthogram and found tears as well as a loose/torn out anchor in the right shoulder from the previous doctors work,he assured me that he would fix whatevers wrong. I had a great rappor and respect for the previous doctor untill he rushed to do surgery on the right shoulder when i couldnt even barely lift the left one. Dr. fleming assured me that work wouldnt commence until the left shoulder was adequate for use.He has my utmost respect and i recommend him to everyone.His practice dosent treat you like its a mc donalds drive through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fleming is a kind, caring, excellent orthopedist. He listens to his patients and explains each step of recovery. I am 10 weeks out from rotator cuff surgery and am right on track with my recovery. Dr. Fleming is WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Had a rotator cuff injury due a fall. Dr. Fleming initially recommended passive treatment until I reinjured the shoulder. Surgery was recommended and was a complete success. I'm doing things I used to do with no difficulty
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fleming has been my orthopedic surgeon for over 20 years. I have played high school football and baseball into my freshman year of college and have played competitive racquetball for 54 years and I am STILL playing. Needless to say my knees have taken a pounding. Dr. Fleming has operated on both knees on three different occasions and because of his surgical skill , he was able to preserve as much meniscus as he could. He is top notch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Want the best... go to the best. Had a wonderful experience with my shoulder. So glad I made the decision... Finally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
timely, professional, kind and effective
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wonderful Surgeon!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fleming is a personable and highly skilled surgeon. He always treated me with respect and described everything that he was going to do. After surgery he discussed the procedure with my wife and myself. His staff was so kind and helpful my experience in their surgical center on Rt 206 was great. I am so happy that my wife found him as I know I will heal and be back to normal as soon as possible. Thank you Dr. Fleming!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Dr ok, Staff horrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr was ok, but the staff is horrible. I have been leaving messages for 3 different people for a week and have yet to receive a return call. I have a complete tear of my rotator cuff and the only response I received was "put ice on it". No one answers the phone when you call to make an appointment. Several messages left for the nurse practitioner - no response. If you actually want to receive care - go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Fleming, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Grenis

33 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Levine

27 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronniel Nazarian

12 years experience

4.6 of 5