Dr. Richard George MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Skilled neurosurgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are very fortunate to have Dr. George in Lubbock, Texas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Perfect Routine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Relieved nerve pain that I had for over 10 years in 1 hour. Wished I found him along time ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 back surgeries within 2 weeks. Excellent results. Dr George is an outstanding Surgeon. . He has surrounded himself with a tremendous staff. I highly recommend Dr. George for any back or neck surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Highly Recommend!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bulging L5 disc and had a discectomy/laminectomy done by Dr. George at Grace Hospital. I am back to work and feel 100% better. I was very skeptical of surgery and did not want to do it. He has a great bedside manner and is an excellent surgeon. I would go back in a heartbeat if I needed too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr George did back surgery on me and I cannot say enough good about him. It was a very positive experience both with him and his staff. He is very easy to talk to and get a straight answer from. Would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. George was very professional. He is a likable person and treated me so well. He answered all my questions and I did not feel like he was in a hurry and just wanted me to leave. After my surgery, I had a problem a few days later and had to call after hours. An assistant returned my call and we had the problem fixed that night. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. George to anyone. The conventional surgery over laser surgery saved me thousands of dollars and I am more than satisfied with the out come. Absolutely no pain now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
The only thing I had to fear was fear itself (apologia to FDR)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was scared to death and knew in my heart that the surgery( three level neck vertebrae repaired with a titanium plate) would probably lead to my demise. This was after much assurance by Dr. George that everything would be alright. WELL. As a matter of fact it didn't even hurt that much. I was sent home with pain meds but only took three . It did not hurt! I did not even come close to dying ! After six weeks , all is well. To think I was so scared is now laughable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G discussed my problem in depth with me, went over the surgery procedure. I was very pleased with his staff, all of the pre surgery tests were done right in the Grace clinic which meant that you didn't have to run all over the medical district getting the necessary tests done else where. Overall I was very pleased with everything and have recommended the Grace system to all of my friends if they have any medical needs especially by Dr. George.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. George by my primary care physician. An MRI indicated that I needed a lower lumber fusion. I visited a physical therapist for 4 weeks prior to surgery. Dr. George and his team at Grace Clinic and Grace Hospital are outstanding. I was reluctant to have any surgery, but they calmly explained the procedure to be done for me, what I should expect, and the usual timeline for recovery. I was released from Grace Hospital the morning after the procedure, after getting out of bed the evening of the surgery. I never, at any time, experienced any pain, only minor discomfort. My PA was a phone call away with answers to any question. My sutures were removed in two weeks, a follow up visit 4 weeks later, begin PT the following week. I am so thankful for the kind and loving care given to me by this dedicated team led by Dr. Richard George. I am looking forward to the resumption of my previous activities, pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
My First Experience With Grace Therapy, Grace Clinic, Dr. George, & Grace Hospital
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Grace Therapy, Grace Clinic, Dr. George, & Grace Hospital (very clean facility) has been an eye opener to an exceptional facility that is run very efficiently. I had only experienced Covenant & UMC, but can say for sure that Grace excels in care giving to the utmost limits. All staff members from therapy (Jonathan & Justin), clinic (Dr. George, Sixtus, PA , Rachael, & Monica), Grace Hospital (Sugar, Robert, and others who assisted in my great recovery. All Staff Members were courteous, friendly, explained things thoroughly, and made me very comfortable. Thank you so much. I highly recommend Grace because of my experience on my back surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two vertebrae fused in the fall of 2012 by Dr. George. I was 82 years old at the time. Relief of most of my pain, and other symptoms, was fast. I would encourage other patients to not let their age keep them from considering surgery for severe spinal problems, especially if they can see Dr. George.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very honest with me, my surgery was clearly necessary. He explained why it was necessary, went over all the x-rays, c-scans and MRI. He did not leave anything to doubt about me needing this surgery, and he was right. He operated 7/2/13 and although it has not been 10 weeks, I am back to my old self. Very active and happy without pain. He had to perform a fusion of my L4 and L5 and I am going through PT and even they cannot believe how well I have done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard George, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Nevan Baldwin

33 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Martinez

13 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Mannas

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor