ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Gray Is this you?
  • 28
  • 0
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Gray?


40 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

excellent Doctor

Dr Gray did my total knee replacement. He is very caring and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone who is in need of an excellent surgeon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

I have had 3 surgeries by Dr. Gray,1 neck, 1 lower back for degenerative disc disease, when I woke up after bother surgeries I was pain free. When I needed elbow surgery I asked him if he would please do it as I have all the faith in the world in him, and same results. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs back or neck surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Dr. Gray did my acl reconstruction surgery. Dr Gray understood my situation and and helped me get back on my feet as quick as possible. He listened to my questions and really set me mind at ease about the procedure and the recovery. I would recommend any of my family or friends to Dr gray.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Very Helpful

Dr. Gray helped me through one of the hardest times and worst injuries of my life. He was kind, patient and helpful every step of the way. Very good at explaining what was going on. Would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Excellent

Dr Grey returned me to a mobile human being, out of a wheel chair, WALKING

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Cannot say enough good things about Dr. Gray and his staff. Caring, compassionate and professional is just the tip of the iceberg in describing him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 12th, 2014

worries more about money than patient very impatient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2013

Mr

Dr Gray has helped me thru many tough times in my life. The man is a genius, he knows his job forwards and back. He has helped me thru a shoulder surgery, a hip replacement, and 2 knee replacements. There are very few Dr.'s I trust with my life, Richard Gray is one of those. Unlike many Dr.'s he will sit and talk to you give you your options so you understand and he will suggest the best option for you, but he allow's you to make the decision. My hats of to this man. And the best friend anyone could ever have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Dr Gray has the best bedside manner I've encountered in my 44yrs of excistance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

He's been my Surgeon twice and has always given 100%. Would recommend him to anyone needing shoulder surgery if they want the very best care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Right from the getgo Dr. Gray was attentive, diagnosed correctly, explained procedure and proved to be very caring. Have already recommended him to other possible patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Very Rude Doctor - likes to talk over you - not a good listener - already had his mind made up about my situation & was no help to me at all - a complete waste of my time & money - I suggest a different more compassionate doctor

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Gray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.

  • Dr. Matthew Jenkins

    Dr. Matthew Jenkins

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Tacoma, WA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    9
  • Dr. Timothy Lang

    Dr. Timothy Lang

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Tacoma, WA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    25
  • Dr. Arthur Ozolin

    Dr. Arthur Ozolin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Tacoma, WA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    49