Dr. Richard Gray MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 3 surgeries by Dr. Gray,1 neck, 1 lower back for degenerative disc disease, when I woke up after bother surgeries I was pain free. When I needed elbow surgery I asked him if he would please do it as I have all the faith in the world in him, and same results. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs back or neck surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gray did my acl reconstruction surgery. Dr Gray understood my situation and and helped me get back on my feet as quick as possible. He listened to my questions and really set me mind at ease about the procedure and the recovery. I would recommend any of my family or friends to Dr gray.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Very Helpful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gray helped me through one of the hardest times and worst injuries of my life. He was kind, patient and helpful every step of the way. Very good at explaining what was going on. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Grey returned me to a mobile human being, out of a wheel chair, WALKING
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot say enough good things about Dr. Gray and his staff. Caring, compassionate and professional is just the tip of the iceberg in describing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worries more about money than patient very impatient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Mr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gray has helped me thru many tough times in my life. The man is a genius, he knows his job forwards and back. He has helped me thru a shoulder surgery, a hip replacement, and 2 knee replacements. There are very few Dr.'s I trust with my life, Richard Gray is one of those. Unlike many Dr.'s he will sit and talk to you give you your options so you understand and he will suggest the best option for you, but he allow's you to make the decision. My hats of to this man. And the best friend anyone could ever have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gray has the best bedside manner I've encountered in my 44yrs of excistance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my Surgeon twice and has always given 100%. Would recommend him to anyone needing shoulder surgery if they want the very best care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Right from the getgo Dr. Gray was attentive, diagnosed correctly, explained procedure and proved to be very caring. Have already recommended him to other possible patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Rude Doctor - likes to talk over you - not a good listener - already had his mind made up about my situation & was no help to me at all - a complete waste of my time & money - I suggest a different more compassionate doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very friendly, great surgeon. i would recommend him for any type of surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Gray, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Martin

30 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Schoenfelder

37 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christo Koulisis

33 years experience

3.3 of 5