Dr. Richard Jones MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 25.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Jones
Spends Time with Patients
I was dr jones 8th patient I love him. He treats his patients with care.he is a real good dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
U see different ones each time u go and 1 time u have RA for years another Dr. SEE u and he says u don't . and your main dr. Won't go against him. . What's wrong!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was going to Dr. Jones after she aged out of pediatric care in B'ham. He did not know that his nurses did not flush the IV after her infusions. They also did not administer benedryl to her during the infusion for reactions. My daughter started loosing weight and the nurse practitioner wanted to only prescribe meds to help her gain weight. I had to tell them no, and I did my own research and tole them what blood work needed to be drawn. Her reply was oh you know more about this than I, my response so why are you treating someone for an illness to which you are not familiar. Very disappointed with this clinic. Being nice does not get you the right treatment and if I am telling you how to treat, then why am I paying you a co-pay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On initial visit he was very nice, and seemed to really care. When I saw him for a f/u 3 months later , while he was still very nice, with good bedside manner, he spent about 5 min with me, and when I tried to tell him about a problem that I had been having in another area for some time, he was writing me a script for some topical pain releaving cream and them gave me the rx and told me to have a good Christmas. Very discouraging when you take time off work and pay a high co-pay to see someone for some answers, and they nicely make you feel like you are not of importance to them and they just need to get to the next patient so you can go home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love, love, love Dr. Jones and his staff is super nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Dr Jones is the Best Doctor I've ever known.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Jones, he is so understanding and Loving. He treats patients with sincerely and professionalism... and kisses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think this is one office you don't want to go to. The staff starting with the office personel are hateful, disrespectful and downright rude. Don't ask them a question because you will not get an answer. I have sat in the waiting room for over an hour. Got to the girls taking pulse, blood pressure and they herd you through like they are herding cattle. The nurse practioner was nice and very eager to answer my question. The guy that talks to you about the compound drug is nice and he also talks to you about braces and what you need to do. The nurse who came in wanting to do a drug urinalysis was so rude I was talking to the guy about a brace and she would not shut up about needing urine and the guy himself even told her that he would show me the restroom and get the sample when he finished but she would not shut up. She even picked the urine cup up several times and slammed it on the counter and said she needed a specimen. I spoke up and told her when we finished I would get her a specimen. After completing all of this two hours later DR Jones came in with the nurse practioner and was mad because I would not shake his hand. I was respectful of him but was upset because I had sat in this office three hours this day. I ended up telling him I did not want him for a doctor and got up to leave. He got mad and as I walked out of the examining room he yelled at me.. When I went into the back the waiting room was full and when I came out I was the only one left in the room. He had already seen and sent his other patients home..He has no regards as far as how long it takes him to see you and could care less about you..Don't call the office and leave a message with the nurse because by the time the dr gets it it will be twisted around and not even what you call for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones is an outstanding rheumatologist -- great listener and communicator. I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Be prepared to wait!!!
This doctor takes forever!! I have even left out of the exam room to get a refund! It is really sad how time is wasted at this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
A Joke
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Jones when he first went into practice. He was smart but always very late about coming in to the examination room. I have waited in a room for 3 hours to find out he had left & no one knew if he was coming back or not. I have found him wandering around a local hospital like he was lost. He has no regard for his staff. He leaves them in a quandary on a regular basis. In the last few years he is never in the office. A nurse practitioner is all anyone sees. He was a smart young doctor but over the years has become absolutely useless. I would never go back there. I have more than one anti-immune diseases and really need a rheumatologist but there is no other in Tuscaloosa, AL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Not very compassionate
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mostly see nurse practitioner. Runs lots of unnecessary tests! I found new doctor FAST and suggest you to too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Went there for a year, never saw the guy. All the nurse practitioners new were to draw blood and have you call this number for vitamin D. Trust me he and this company work together. All the while I am still in pain. The only thing they want is the money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tuscaloosa, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Karin Straaton

38 years experience

1.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donna Maneice

27 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shawn Tai

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor