ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard King Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard King?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard King?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Very good doctor

Lovely office, seems like they're the only office who can see you same day and accommodate walk in patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

You won't find a better diagnostician, real human being who practices how a physician should practice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

Excellence!

This is a doctor that will LISTEN to what you have to say. He is professional, a nice human being and excellent in his practice of medicine. I recommended him to many of my friends all of whom like and respect him as much as I do. I have been an RN for over 30 years and I am very picky about who I go to - I think Dr. King is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

I don't trust this Doctor at all

I myself don't find this Doctor to be good. I don't trust his diagnoses and I don't find him to be a trustworth person. He is also very arrogant and a major snob

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 2nd, 2013

Let Down

Dr. King is somewhat arrogant. He also has bad Bed side manners. He made my Mother feel upset and extremely depresses. He also spoke rather rudely with Family members. ONE WHO IS HIS EQUAL. MEANING A MEDICAL BACKGROUND.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

MD

Highly competent, practical and down to earth. Professional. No airs; like your best next neighbor. Orders only what is directly applicable. A good listener but not swayed to compromise good practices

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH THE DOCTOR I WOULD RECCOMEND HIM TO ANYBODY..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

over prescribed meds, rude, bad bedside manner.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard King is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Lehr

    Dr. Jeffrey Lehr

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Monterey, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    46
  • Dr. Lola Steinbaum

    Family Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Monterey, CA 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (24)
    41
  • Dr. Randall Spencer

    Internal Medicine

    Monterey, CA 0.01 mi

    2.5
    (2)
    48