The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Lind Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Just good people !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

great and caring person. Save my life twice

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

RN

This surgeon is the best general surgeon around! As an ICU nurse that has cared for numerous critically ill patients of his, I have witnessed his genuine concern for the best posible outcome of his patients. He has sat through the night at the bedside of a young man with a fractured spleen in the event the patient got worse & required a life saving operation. . Dr Lind could have made money & saved his own time by doing a spleenectomy but knew it was in the patients best interest to try to keep his spleen. Many times patients ask their nurse if they trust the doctor caring for them. Dr Lind is incredibly skilled, trustworthy, and extremely caring. I would ask for him if I or my family needed any surgery!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

I would highly recommend Dr. Lind. No bells and whistles just straight forward good (excellent) doctor. Dr Lind removed my gall bladdar and as soon as my eyes opened after surgery, I knew he did an excellent job. Pain gone.... No recovery time needed....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

I appreciated Dr. Lind's straightforwardness about my condition. He explained my options in a way that I could understand and answered any questions I had. He was kind and compassionate each of the times I needed to see him for consultation, surgery, and follow-up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 25th, 2011

operated on me then made worse

dr lind operated on me them made me worse because of him i know have nerve pain in my right leg WARNING BAD DR WARNING

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Lind is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crystal Lake, IL.

  • Dr. Daniel Farrugia

    Dr. Daniel Farrugia

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Crystal Lake, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    9
  • Dr. Alexandra Roginsky Tsesis

    Dr. Alexandra Roginsky Tsesis

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Crystal Lake, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Amir Heydari

    Dr. Amir Heydari

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Crystal Lake, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (45)
    27