The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Parrish Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Parrish?


8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

My #1 Dr. Smiley :)

I have finally met a doctor for my lungs and he really cares about his patients. I'm a happy-go-lucky to have Dr. Parrish as my doctor. :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

I would say he was very nice. The staff is a bit ridged about things, you feel like are being treated like a child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2010

Dr Parrish was the third pulmonologist I seen and he diagnosed me with COPD after years of suffering. He was an excellent doctor and wanted what was best for me, he diagnosed me on my first visit! He is a wonderful, caring, friendly, & knowledgeable of his profession. He is missed here in Oak Ridge, TN!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2008

Poor Care

Standoffish and unable to come up with a diagnosis. Patient got worse and worse untill he had to be transfered to another hospital and assigned another specialist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Parrish is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murfreesboro, TN.

  • Dr. Rakesh Kumar

    Dr. Rakesh Kumar

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Murfreesboro, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    21
  • Dr. James Poliner

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Murfreesboro, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Edward Rhim

    Dr. Edward Rhim

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Murfreesboro, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11