inactive

Dr. Richard Eiges DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Manalapan, NJ

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    23%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
It's unconscionable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
its unconscionable you have to wait at least 3 months for a well check-up appointment . Even when ill had to go to urgent care because my doctor of 20 plus years was too busy. I like Dr Eiges. He takes time with his patients and is easy to talk to. That is when you can get an appointment. Wonder if he knows how many times his patients are forced to go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good experience for first time visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just a miserable, nasty staff. Great doctor, but the staff almost makes it worth not going. Good luck getting an appointment.... Don't count on getting anything even close... try 2 months out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
One of a Kind Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with Dr. Eiges was wonderful. He was the most compassionate physican I have ever been to. He is focused on the patient the whole time and truly listens...... He also helped me temendously and continues to every visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
So far, so good....
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have annual physicals w/Dr Eiges and have no issues to speak of, so far. His staff has always been friendly (although I haven't asked them for anything yet other than an appt.) I was booked 3 weeks out, not unreasonable. Will provide update if anything changes but so far, so good. Dr. Eiges is easygoing, friendly, and has never made me feel rushed. Thankfully, I don't have major health issues so I suppose I'm a fairly straightforward case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Doesn't want to be a doctor anymore!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of swearing by this man, I find myself in more of a dilemna now than ever! Something went completely untreated (not undiagnosed) for more than 3 years that is now causing me serious problems. His staff (office mgr.) is one of the nastiest people, getting an appointment with GOD is easier than seeing Dr. Eiges! I truly worshipped him forever! Now I'm very sick and it's due to him not treating me for it! Thanks alot Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eiges is fantastic. would reccomend him to anyone. however the front end office staff are not good.

4.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Eiges, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manalapan, NJ.