Dr. Richard Ellenbogen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    19%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
great facelift doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He computerized my mothers face and 5 weeks later she looked exactly like what he predicted . Absolutely amazing result. We are both very grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Eye surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am quite happy and pleased with this doctor. His breadth of knowledge together with his vast knowledge and his artistic talents all are plus for any kind of plastic surgery candidates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Best nos and fat graft doctor in Los Angeles
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent over an hour with me . He answered all my questions. He imaged my desires on the computer and showed me even more that I couldn't have realized without his artists eye. It is two week now and I am super pleased with my nose and fat grafting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
cleft lip revision
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am happy and really impressed with the way my lip revision with cleft lip was handled by the Doctor. He analysed and studied with true dedication to ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
An AMAZING surgeon that pays great attention to detail!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ellenbogen is an exceptional surgeon that really makes his patients feel comfortable and know exactly what will be going on. My best friend and I ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Great consultation
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Great consultation, very knowledgeable, very attentive, would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Im glad I went with Dr. Ellenbogen
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was great, he took really good care of me and my breast came out just the way i wanted them. not to big! which was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellenbogen is the best, without any reservations. Amazing artist, supreme technician, a kind human who understands exactly what you need, he delivers what he promises. After undergoing multiple cosmetic surgery with other doctors to correct a defect, resulting in asymmetry, loss of confidence and time, I met Dr.Ellenbogen and it was as a best decision and life changing experience for me. The amount of time he spent with me on initial consultation is phenomenal. Showing all possible outcomes of the procedures he intended on computer helped me visualize how the outcome would be. Every question was answered. This Consultation was a confidence booster and made me trust instantly this magnificent doctor. I am forever grateful to the doctor forgiving back my years, quality of life and confidence. If I need anything more, he will the only one I can go to and think of. Thank you Dr.Ellenbogen for everything you did. Always grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
A true artist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Jenna was wonderful in assisting me on my out of town arrangements.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Ellenbogen has been great. I had revision rhinoplasty 3 months ago and I'm satisfied with the results. It looks so natural you cant tell I had work done. I have and will continue to recommend him to family, friends and even strangers. I plan on going back for different procedures soon as I get the chance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Ellenbogen to anyone considering cosmetic surgery. At the consultation I explained that life's stress began taking a toll on my appearance making me look tired and older than I felt. Dr. Ellenbogen recommended a face and neck lift along with fat grafts. My biggest concerns were having that "done" look and bruising and swelling. I did not want anyone to know at work. Post op I spent 1 night in aftercare. Immediately I saw that I would look natural and not like I had surgery. To my amazement, there was no bruising and little swelling that went away in just a few days. Back at work in 10 days with no signs of what I had done except that I look 10 years younger. People commented that the time off from work was what I needed because I looked so refreshed and healthy. Dr. Ellenbogen and his staff are wonderful at taking the time to explain anything to alleviate any concerns you might have. The doctor is an artist and I would never consider anyone else for cosmetic surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Ellenbogen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Hollywood, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Tsung-Lin Tsai

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Athleo Cambre

35 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mossi Salibian

23 years experience

5.0 of 5