The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Ellerkmann Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Ellerkmann?


26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Wonderful Doctor

I was experiencing terrible discomfort from pelvic prolapse and was referred to Dr. Ellerkmann. I was immediately at ease with him and appreciated the time he took to go over just what was going on with me and explaining how to correct it. I had my surgery a week ago and am doing so well, I feel like a new person. Dr. Ellerkmann is not just a fantastic surgeon, he is one of the nicest, most understanding doctors. I can't recommend him highly enough. : )

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Awesome Physician

I thought my active life was over at 51 but thanks to Dr. Ellerkmann I am on the road to recovery and being active again. He is an amazing doctor who cares about his patients. He listens and explains things in terms of easy understanding. His bedside manner cannot be beat. I would recommend him to anyone having issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

Is very open and answers all questions and has the patient welfare as his first concern

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

OUTSTANDING!!!

Dr. E removed my ovaries years ago and most recently hysterectomy. He is very professional, conservative and has a great bedside manner. I would recommend him to all my friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

I find Dr. Ellerkmann to be very kind, compassionate and caring. He takes the time to explain to you the details of your condition, answers all your questions and addresses your concerns. He certainly goes out of his way to Instill confidence and trust........

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Can't Go Wrong with this Physician

Dr. Ellerkmann recommended a surgical procedure to control incontinence and I have been completely dry since the surgery. More than I could have hoped for.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

Excellent care

As a patient of Dr. Ellerkman's for several years, I am extremely pleased with his professional ethic, accuracy and bedside manner. He treats me as though I am the most important patient on his schedule.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Ellerkmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Neil Rosenshein

    Dr. Neil Rosenshein

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    4.2
    (96)
    48
  • Dr. Michelle Morganti

    Dr. Michelle Morganti

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Baltimore, MD 0.14 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    24
  • Dr. Graeme Potter

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Baltimore, MD 0.14 mi

    3.7
    (19)
    16