Dr. Richard Emerson DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 73 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Dr. Emerson is a very kind doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He explained everything as he was going a long. Very kind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Emerson is the only one I ask for at Toca, he is a great Doctor and very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Dr Emerson
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
In
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
A REAL Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. E. from the very first has been a kind, caring person which is such a refreshing change from being treated like a number and a "thing" to be worked on! He really cares and he treats a person, not just another body.... He's awesome! Some of these younger hotshot doctors should take some lessons!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under his care for 20 plus years. He has performed shoulder and knee surgery with great results; additionally, I have seen him for minor issues. I trust him 100%. He has also treated family members with the same result. " He is my go to orthodox dr, its albout competence and quality. He has both
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Highly Satisfied
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Emerson was very kind in his manner. He took whatever time I needed to answer all my questions. For the first time in forever, I did NOT feel rushed. Thank you Dr. Emerson
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
You're in good hands.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and attentive, Doctor Emerson took time to explain my situation, answer my questions and provide therapeutic orders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time and immediately felt comfortable with his professionalis and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emerson is always so friendly and takes his time in explaining things or performing his treatments. I enjoy seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the last appointment of the day in an office that he only works from once a week. There was a long wait before my second appointment but not for my first appointment two weeks prior. I think the long wait was uncommon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Not very sociable, but knowledgeable.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emerson wasn't in the room with me for very long. He asked a few quick questions, jotted some notes down, and was gone. I guess I prefer it when a doctor takes the time to talk through some of the patients concerns, but I understand being busy. He seemed to very knowledgeable and quickly diagnosed the problem. He told me what the next steps were and we were done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Dr. Emerson
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best. Very Kind and always friendly and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Emerson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Johnsen

24 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kraig Burgess

18 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Evan Lederman

28 years experience

4.6 of 5