The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Emtman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Emtman?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2013

Not recommended

First I want to explain that I believe this physician has a diagnosis of his own in the arena of perhaps Asperger's Syndrome, so I'm sympathetic. But here is what happened. This doctor was praised by another patient to me. I took my differently-abled son, who can't speak at all into a physical with this Dr. Because he never acknowledge my son, who is 25 yrs. old, and sounded like he was talking down to me (probably the Asperger's) my son began to hit himself, not me, not the doctor, himself. This has happened before but not with other doctors. We eventually had to leave because I knew my son wanted out. Once we walked into the waiting room he was fine and was fine the remainder of the afternoon and evening. When I spoke with the administrator on the phone she said "...we take care of our own", which is a clear message that the problem was us and not the doctor. Later she and I spoke about whether their company, Pullman Family Medicine, wanted my son as a patient at all, and she carefully didn't say they didn't want him, but she said "If you want to look for another physician, it would probably be a good idea".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Good doctor.

I've been a patient of Pullman Family Medicine for years and always had great experiences with Emtman or any of the other doctors/staff. I'm unsure about the negative reviews of other patients. This sounds nothing like my experience the doctor. Kind, professional, and certainly no racist.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Racist with prejudice

I am a mother of 3-year-old kid, and I am an Asian. Lat year I went to this Dr for my kid's second year checkup, because my family doctor was out of town. My kid started crying in front of him, (My kid was not a hard crier at that time)and he immediately said, "if this is how to raise your kid, you may leave." During conversation he indicated that my kid is a spoiled, ill-mannered child, because my kid stays at home with me (not going to the daycare)without other siblings. My kid cried one more time, and he said, "Again, if this is how to raise your child, you can leave." And he told me, "Make sure that your kid's primary language should be English. If the parents are Chinese, their kids have problems in school." Although I am not Chinese, I was furious, but I could not say anything, because he already threatnened me twice showing that he can refuse further checkup. Besides of him, his nurse (not a regularnurse but CMA) was also blunt. She almost shouted to me, "Most kids don't cry by their second year in front of doctors!" clearly showing that they blamed me for my kid's crying. Pullman is a university town and there are many Asian researchers, many of whom have Ph.D. degrees. I hope that they will not be insulted like me by choosing this Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Unprofessional

This Dr. spread false rumors about me of a diagnosis that I never had to another one of my Dr.'s. The whole office sided with him and took legal action against my family and I, when all I did was kindly ask that he not spread false rumors about me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 27th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Emtman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pullman, WA.

  • Dr. Edward Smith

    Family Medicine

    Pullman, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    12
  • Dr. Vicki Short

    Dr. Vicki Short

    Family Medicine

    Pullman, WA 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. Shaleah Jones

    Family Medicine

    Pullman, WA 0 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    12