Dr. Richard Erdey MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Quality eye care
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Restored my vision
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told that I needed a corneal transplant and cataract surgery by my optometrist. First eye is done and I see better than ever. In the process of scheduling my other eye. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had implantable contact lenses placed by Dr. Erdey. My vision was so bad that I could not see anything without glasses or contact lenses. I can see so clearly now that I can do everything I need and want to WITHOUT GLASSES OR CONTACTS! I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy with my new TC lenses. My first night reading in bed before going to sleep I went to take off my glasses and realized I wasn't wearing any. When I woke up in the morning I am still so happy to look around myself and see my world so beautiful and crisp and clear. I used to read only at night but now I read much more often because I don't need to look for where I have left my glasses. I even used to stashed them everywhere. My world is so much better now especially my mid range sight, which I never realized how much I never noticed till Dr. Erdey gave me these fantastic new lenses. They have given me a new view on everything!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Iridotomy laser surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Erdey for a second opinion. After an exam in his office I was scheduled to get a iridotomy for closed angle glaucoma. I was very nervous the day of surgery. Before they start you get drops in your eye to numb it. I did not experience any burning with this.. The procedure is quick and painless. You do feel a sensation when the laser touches the iris but it's not painful in any way. I had some blurry vision for a few hours the day of and a little scratchy feeling the next day off and on and then nothing to complain about. I had both eyes done and I see just fine afterwards. I looked at reviews before surgery and found nothing to ease my mind before having it done. I hope this review will help someone who is nervous like I was. I'm glad I had it done and I'm glad I was referred to Dr. Erdey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Erdey is the best. Thanks to Dr. Erdey my vision uncorrected is incredible. I was so happy with the results my wife and then my daughter had ICL's done. Dr. Erdey is the top professional in his field. He spend the time to develop the perfect vision solution for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
My Miracle Doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best decision of my life was when I first decided to see Dr. Erdey TEN years ago! He has made my life SO MUCH BETTER ever since! I suffered with eye pain and poor vision from recurrent corneal erosions and cataracts until I saw him. He performed two separate "miracle surgeries on each eye. I am never had the eye pain again and my vision has been wonderful. I am forever grateful to Dr. Erdey for this miracle. I would highly recommend him to EVERYONE!

2.3 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Technically a good doctor, but uncaring individual
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Emotionless doctor who rushes in and out of appointments. Technically a good, but not great, surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Erdey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.