Dr. Richard Griffiths MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Little Rock, AR

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Thorough
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Griffith shows a caring attitude towards his patients. His CDE is also well versed in educating patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
A Doctor in the truest sense...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Griffiths diagnosed me as a Type I diabetic about 7 years ago. I was completely blindsided by the diagnosis, as I was a (somewhat) healthy twenty-something at the time. But he helped me through the initial shock of it all and made me feel really comfortable with my diabetes by being incredibly straightforward and realistic about my healthcare. But what has impressed me the most is the fact that he truly cares about his patients and our well-being. He has gone out of his way for me on more than one occasion, and I can't thank him enough for it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a diabetic for 50 years and Dr. Griffiths has been one the best I have had. He follows up on paper work, completes his promises and provides good care and advice. His nurse (Clair) is of the highest order. I have been seeing Dr. Griffiths for approx. 3 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2012
Warning!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment with him 4 months ago and he has yet to do one thing to help me. I have a bone disease and am now afraid of fractures. You can not get a call back when you call. He does not get back after lab work; when you finally get him to order any. Save your self and go somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Thought I was there for my thyroid?
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw dr. Griffiths after getting frustrated with an under active thyroid and how it was affecting my life with a young toddler as well as the relation it has to my bipolar disorder. I left with no help as far as my thyroid but instead he suggested I get a sleep study done in case I may have sleep apnea (I don't snore?) and I see a dietician. Thanks for no help with the thyroid... And pointing out that I'm having trouble with the baby weight and that yes, I did get a lot of stretch marks during my pregnancy. Yes he actually asked about my stretch marks... Does he not have any training in appropriate topics for a postpartum woman? I should probably have known just by the fact that he was one of the few endocrinologists I could get into without a referral and I got in so quickly that more than likely he was not going to be very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Griffiths, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.