Dr. Richard Jones DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Apple Valley, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    23%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally, a Doctor who listens,so rare in High Desert. So many patients expect and desire healthcare delivery we received in the past. That will never happen. Don't blame the doctor. This doc is the best. Also PA Jasmine is the best Front and back office will serve you well just exercise a little patience. Am grateful Dr. Jones is here in High Desert. Thank you all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Return phone calls
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left a phone message on the practitioner's phone mail a few minutes after 8 am on 2-25-2016 and told them that the pain medication and muscle relaxe ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
MONEY HUNGRY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DIAGNOSIS/DIABETES FEET SWELLED FOR A MONTH CAN"T WALK I"M ASSIGNED TO BY OBAMA CARE AND I CAN"T GET IN TO SEE HIM THE SOONEST 35DAYS FROM TODAY APPOINTMENT LADY LAUGHED AT ME THEY ARE JERKS IF I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO HIM THEY SUCK THATS WHAT YOU GET IN THE HIGH DESERT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Take a month to get appointment dometimes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Horrible doctor! Staff is just as bad. Most of the time you see a PA. They order test, but never give you the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor spends most of his time on the computer. Fails to communicate with me, the patient. Fails to discuss anything with you and quickly leaves the room BEFORE you are finishing speaking to him. Acts like he has someplace he would rather be than taking care of your medical problems. Most office staff are pleasant and professional, however, the lady who handles referrals is rude and obnoxious most of the time. Have to do too much follow up to make sure things get done otherwise they forget about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Only skin deep
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff and assistance quite professional. Dr. Jones attentiveness leaves something to be desired. Rarely do I feel he's actually listened to me. Almost always forgets to submit referrals, communicate process to patient, get prescriptions done promptly. Practice seems nice on the surface, but the amount of follow-up required by the patient is aggravating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your meds needs prior authorization they don't do them at all.

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Family doc with emphasis on family
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a long time patient of Dr Jones as well as my family, you'll have a had time finding a more down to Earth, and caring Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Jones, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Apple Valley, CA.