The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Figueroa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Figueroa?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Figueroa?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
54.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Horrible

Uncaring, slow and in my opinion... Incompetent! Not for the patient, maybe he should retire! Don't go here, you will disappointed and frustrated!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

All way waiting for doctor, he never is on time. I feel he takes advantage of workmen comp cases. Milks the insurances and keeps patients coming back way to long.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

THE WORST DOCTOR !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

Your time doesn't matter to this guy

We showed up 15 minutes early for our appointment but the doctor didn't see us until over an hour after our appointment time. When I call him on it he didn't apologize, he said "If I'm only an hour late I'm doing good." Furthermore, my wife was pregnant and he delayed our immigration process by requiring a polio vaccine. You can't take that while you're pregnant. She has already had the polio vaccine and he could have signed a waiver. So we went back months later after we had the baby and he says on this other vaccine is expired and you need a booster. She got that one only 6 months ago. If you're going through the immigration process go to someone else. This is by far the worst doctor patient experience I have ever experienced and when my wife left she was in tears.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

Arrogant

After more than an hour waiting, the doctor finally appeared, but he was not interested in my health at all. He treated me as if I was a nuisance. Unfortunately I had met before bad, arrogant and unhelpful physicians in United States, but the doctor in that office is the winner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Figueroa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oxnard, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Huff

    Family Medicine

    Oxnard, CA 0.01 mi

    36
  • Dr. Hubert Chen

    Psychiatry, Family Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Oxnard, CA 0.06 mi

    42
  • Dr. John Ford

    Family Medicine

    Oxnard, CA 0.20 mi

    38