ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Finkelstein Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

I've been a patient of Dr. Finkelstein for the past 2 years. He is the first Doctor that I have been to who actually took the time to review and create a case history. He is professional in everyway and has helped me tremendously. His new office is within a medical group that has their own methods of processing but it in now way interferes or diminishes the quality of care. It's excellent. Not to be remiss, his Medical Assistant Lucy is also terrific. He is especially sensitive to the needs of the GLBT community.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 13th, 2010

Moving on

After his move to a new location i feel the doctor has lost his touch. His attitude was short and he seemed not concerned about my feelings and or health. Now I must search for a new doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2009

Best doctor I ever went to

My first visit with Dr Finkelstein was something I had never experienced before when going to a doctor for a medical problem. There was no long wait, he spent a FULL HOUR with me getting a medical history and was extremely knowledgeable about the human body and its interactions with drugs and the causes of various conditions. I have never had a doctor take the time to really find out about me before making a decision about what my treatment should be. After taking the medications he prescribed, I am feeling much better. He has undertaken a campaign to make sure that all aspects of my health care are attended to. PLEASE IGNORE THE NEGATIVE REVIEW ON THIS PAGE. It does not tell the truth about Dr Finkelstein. Do yourself a favor and make an appointment with him. You will be better off for it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2009

Highly Qualified, Caring, Top-notch Physician....

I want to highly recommend Dr. Richard Finkelstein as he is a highly qualified, caring, top-notch physician. During my visits, I am always impressed by his thorough examinations and accurate medical diagnosis. He always takes the time to discuss and answer any questions that I have. His staff is always accommodating, caring and very attentive. The office and exam rooms are always very clean and comfortable. After my visits, I am completely satisfied with the services they had provided me. It's very comforting to know that the doctor and his staff truly care about my health and well-being. A gem in the city of Philadelphia!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2009

Worst Doctor EVER!

Do NOT go to this doctor. He is extrememly uncaring, uncompassionate and quick to diagnose you without even checking you out. I was appalled at my visit. The office is messy and dirty. Total quack. Complete waste of my time and money.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2008

Great neighborhood doctor

Dr. Finkelstein is a wonderful physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2008

He is the best

He spends so much time and is so caring. I have never felt this comfortable with any doctor prior to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Finkelstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Mark Zern

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.04 mi

    3.1
    (12)
    42
  • Dr. Stephen Rosen

    Dr. Stephen Rosen

    Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.06 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    35
  • Dr. Linda Earle

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.06 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    27