The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Follwell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Follwell?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Follwell?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Dr Follwell did my lap band surgery in st.Louis mo. He was wonderful. Always smiling and friendly, answered all the questions I had, and I never felt like he rushed through my appointment. Would highly recommend him to anyone thinking about bariatric surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

Gallbladder out?

I saw him for a gallbladder surgery, not long after my 18 year old son had passed away. I was scared and anxious. He shared a personal story with me, a similar battle of his own that his wife and he were going through. He was a very caring and confident man and I say anyone would be lucky to get him as their surgeon. The gallbladder was taken out and I felt great. I almost wanted to see the gallbladder to be sure that he took it out I felt so good! This was in Troy Mo. I was so sad to hear that he moved to Flordia, I have other surgeries I need done and can't afford to go to Flordia...I wish him and his family well....I researched him years ago and couldn't find one bad thing on him. He is awesome and he also has a special calming effect about him..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

Dr. Follwell was my surgeon in St Louis, twice....I have a history of blood clots, and he has been the only surgeon, so far, to do surgery on me without me getting bloodclots afterwards! My lapband surgery was a success and after 6 yrs, I am still maintaining my weight. If I should develop any problems, I would consider going to Florida to see him, and I live in Indiana now. He is very considerate and kind and a great surgeon. Highly recommend him!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

Two Surgeries by Dr. Follwell

Dr Follwell, is thorough and has a wonderful bedside manner. He did laproscopic surgery and found my bowel was wrapped up and be choked by Adhesion's. I highly recommend this Surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

Would recommend this doctor!!!

I am truly happy with how this doctor has treated me. He took my gallbladder out and has seen me since for my other problems going on. I truly believe he cares about me and making sure I get answers. He is very honest and doesn't sugar coat things which is really nice. He is willing to spend time to discuss what is going on and help me to understand. The only bad thing was the first time I went out to his office I had to wait almost an hour before he got there and then another 20 minutes before I actually saw him, it doesn't seem to be a normal for him so I am putting it off that he had a surgery to do or and emergency he had to tend to. I would definitely recommend this doctor to my family and friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Follwell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.

  • Dr. Dev Vibhakar

    Dr. Dev Vibhakar

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Jupiter, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Cywes

    Dr. Robert Cywes

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Jupiter, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (74)
    30
  • Dr. Robert Anderson

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Jupiter, FL 0.08 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    38