Dr. Richard Follwell DO Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Jupiter, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Follwell did my lap band surgery in st.Louis mo. He was wonderful. Always smiling and friendly, answered all the questions I had, and I never felt like he rushed through my appointment. Would highly recommend him to anyone thinking about bariatric surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Gallbladder out?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him for a gallbladder surgery, not long after my 18 year old son had passed away. I was scared and anxious. He shared a personal story with me, a similar battle of his own that his wife and he were going through. He was a very caring and confident man and I say anyone would be lucky to get him as their surgeon. The gallbladder was taken out and I felt great. I almost wanted to see the gallbladder to be sure that he took it out I felt so good! This was in Troy Mo. I was so sad to hear that he moved to Flordia, I have other surgeries I need done and can't afford to go to Flordia...I wish him and his family well....I researched him years ago and couldn't find one bad thing on him. He is awesome and he also has a special calming effect about him..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Follwell was my surgeon in St Louis, twice....I have a history of blood clots, and he has been the only surgeon, so far, to do surgery on me without me getting bloodclots afterwards! My lapband surgery was a success and after 6 yrs, I am still maintaining my weight. If I should develop any problems, I would consider going to Florida to see him, and I live in Indiana now. He is very considerate and kind and a great surgeon. Highly recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
Two Surgeries by Dr. Follwell
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Follwell, is thorough and has a wonderful bedside manner. He did laproscopic surgery and found my bowel was wrapped up and be choked by Adhesion's. I highly recommend this Surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
Would recommend this doctor!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am truly happy with how this doctor has treated me. He took my gallbladder out and has seen me since for my other problems going on. I truly believe he cares about me and making sure I get answers. He is very honest and doesn't sugar coat things which is really nice. He is willing to spend time to discuss what is going on and help me to understand. The only bad thing was the first time I went out to his office I had to wait almost an hour before he got there and then another 20 minutes before I actually saw him, it doesn't seem to be a normal for him so I am putting it off that he had a surgery to do or and emergency he had to tend to. I would definitely recommend this doctor to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Follwell, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.