Dr. Richard Frank MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Norwalk, CT

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
A wonderful doctor
I recently accompanied a close friend during her fight against cancer. Although she eventually lost that fight, she was given the greatest possible support by Dr. Richard Frank. At every stage, he listened, thought, and helped her effectively with a large range of treatments, extending her life for much longer than any of us could have expected or even hoped. He at all times combined his specialized professional knowledge with sensitivity, spent extra time explaining risks but at the same time allaying her fears, and was always available to her to answer questions and offer support. I recommend him wholeheartedly and would put myself in his care without hesitation if need be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Dog Trainer Behaviorist & Author
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Before meeting Dr. Richard Frank in 2013 following my Follicular Lymphoma diagnosis, I read his remarkable book, Fighting Cancer With Knowledge & Hope, and was in awe of how simply he communicated his vast knowledge of everything cancer. From our first appointment on, Dr. Frank has been consistently approachable while also being authoritative enough for me to feel safe. I adore this man and am grateful everyday to have discovered so priceless a treasure in my own back yard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
The Best.......
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is "He's the Best!" He got me through a rough time. He's knowledgeable, caring, friendly, considerate, passionate and an all around great person, I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr. Frank, rather than going to Yale or Sloan Kettering. Throughout chemo Dr. Frank was calm, caring, attentive, and took time to explain symptoms, treatments, side effects, etc. He kept my “second opinion” oncologist up to date, and later coordinated closely with my radiologist. In 14 annual post treatment checkups since that rather unpleasant time, Dr. Frank always takes extra time to ask about my health and life. I am fortunate to have found Dr. Frank when I needed him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed at age 34 with stage 4 Hodgkins Disease. Dr. Frank was a true lifesaver, in every sense of the word. His calm and caring bedside manner eased my stress, and he always took the time to listen to my concerns, and to my husband's (many!) questions. Not only did he get me back to health, but he was (and is) the most compassionate and caring doctor I have every had. I highly recommend Dr. Frank.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
A superb physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a difficult patient. I know my stuff and often grill doctors like a prosecutor going after a defendant. When a routine blood count revealed abnormalities, I was sent to Dr. Frank. I have never had a better, smarter, more honest, or more caring doctor. If anything, he takes his job too seriously, and gets too personally involved with his patients. I am stunned at the negative reviews--all by the same person I expect--and would, and did, trust Dr. Frank with my life. Lucky me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sensitive and excellent doctor. I was misdiagnosed by three physicians. Only Dr. Frank was finally able to figure out what I had and treated me promptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Excellent doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richard Frank is an excellent, caring, doctor. He treated me for follicular lymphoma ten years ago and I have been cancer-free ever since. He has dedicated his life to cancer research. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an amazing and truly caring physician! Dr. Franks give me all of the time that I need at each appointment and is the most compassionate doctor I have ever had. He is always available to take my calls and answer any questions that I may have. I am blessed to have him as my Oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent caring Doctor

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Frank, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norwalk, CT.