ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Freedman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Freedman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Freedman?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

Wouldn't change a thing

I met Dr. Freedman 22 years ago when my daughter was born 8 weeks early at 2lbs 14 oz. I subsequently had 2 more premature children (all are ok and doing well). He has been my doctor since day 1. He is cordial but don't expect to talk about the weather with him during the visit. He gets right to the point (which is seeing your child). Don't expect a prescription for the common cold. He doesn't believe in medicating for minor things as his philosophy is that your child will become immune to certain types of medications if you start giving them to much of it early in life. He knows what he's doing because anything he's asked my children to "ride out" without a prescription they have always been able to successfully with no problems. He is the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

Dr. Richard M Freedman is a careless, rude doctor. He took very little time diagnosing my son for his sick visit. He never gave complete instructions for at home care for the illness, or clarified the necessary steps for reoccurring symptoms. I will not recommend Dr. Richard M Freedman to any patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

The Best- period.

Dr. Freedman is by far the best pediatrician in the area. If you want to sit in a waiting room for an hour so that a doctor will play into your hypochondria about your baby's sniffles, then Dr. Freedman is not the doctor for you. Go see someone else in the group. But, if you want a doctor that keeps his appointment times, knows what he is doing, and won't waste your time, he is the best. My mother worked at Bridgeport Hospital (Park City) and knew all the best doctors, so she picked him for me and my sister who was born weighing under 2 lbs (not a typo- she's fine now and has her own kid). When I found out I was pregnant, the first call I made was to him to make sure he was still taking new patients. When my baby was born early, he was in the hospital taking care of her. He doesn't sugar coat things, so you can't be a baby yourself, but he is the most knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Terrible Doctor

Dr. Freedman is a horrible dr. He dismissed everything I asked about my baby and took literally less than a minute to evaluate my child. He is cold and has a horrible bedside manner. He was very rough handling my baby and made her scream when checking her ears (she didn't even cry at her last vaccine so you know he must have hurt her). If it wasn't for the nurse practitioner Jillian Grant I would otherwise never go back there again. The office staff is rude and so are the several of the nurses.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2012

Wonderful!

Dr. Freedman has taken care of my sons since the day they were born, 8 weeks before their due date. He has always listened to my concerns, addressed any issues, and been honest with me. He has always made me feel that I can call at anytime. I really respect his opinion and I feel so lucky that we have him as our pediatrician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Doesn't care about my baby

Everything I say about my baby is dismissed. Not gentle enough when holding my baby, a little fast when moving her. Gets annoyed if I call him back after leaving the office. Never shakes my hand or my husband's and almost the entire visit keeps giving me his back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Freedman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.

  • Dr. Sonja Vindheim

    Pediatrics

    Bridgeport, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Joseph Contini

    Dr. Joseph Contini

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Bridgeport, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Robert Hobbie

    Dr. Robert Hobbie

    Pediatrics

    Bridgeport, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    48