Dr. Richard Fries MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Cincinnati, OH

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Fries is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor. He explains everything so that it is clear and easy to understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fries is a Outstanding Doctor. He performed a life saving procedure on me. I am 52 years old & went undiagnosed to something that would have taken my life in a matter of time. I was misdiagnosed by another physician and by Gods grace I was referred to Dr. Fries he took action immediately. I highly recommend him!!! He is very pleasant to speak to and you understand everything he has to say. You never fill rushed when he's with you. He's not just a Doctor he is a Human Being with feelings and emotions. I respect and admire Dr. Fries!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
IVC filter
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. I had blood clots floating in my leg. Dr. Fries put in an IVC filter and then took it back out when the danger had passed in 6 mo. I was sedated but awake during both the insertion and removal. All went smoothly. The filter might have saved my life. Dr. Fries did all that I could have asked from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician with an exceptional bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Surgery on Left Carotid
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This surgery has changed my life for the better and the results were immediately evident . Thanks so much . Now if it gets my balding spot to grow hair again it will be a miracle :) Seriously I cannot thank the Doctor enough and the speed and professionalism evident in everything about the surgery was very reassuring . Being confident and comfortable had to have helped in my rapid recovery and release the next day . I cannot give enough praise for everything the Doctor has done . Incredibly I was diagnosed and the Doctor came by to talk to me and answered all my questions and I had surgery the same day ! Everyone in the OR prep area knew the Doctor and had such high regard for him it was a great experience . I had the intial drip from surgery and no other medication since more than 2 weeks now and nothing but minor discomfort and healing very quickly . Again I am very happy and pleased was one of the best things that has happened in my life !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2009
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Fries has a great career ahead of him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2009
Very satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2008
Worst Doctor in Columbus
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This so called doctor is awful and hes not even finished with his fellowship. Surely a sign of what is to come. He is a great example of why Ohio State should refrain from being a learning hospital!

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Fries, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.