ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Burke Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.8
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Burke?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Lacks compassion for a doctor supposed to be helping someone in pain.

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Likes talking about himself. His staff is very nice but once he gets in the room it all goes quiet. He is not a good doctor.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Above and beyond great service

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAKE FROM THIS DOCTOR AND STAFF

Posted on September 19th, 2015

MAKES APPOINTMENTS WHEN EVER HE WANTS , NEVER FOLLOW UP A VISIT , STUFF SEE YOU STRANGE AND TREAT YOU RUDE, BESIDES KNOWLEDGE LOOKS TO SEEM HE KNOWS BUT HE DOEST , FACILITY HAS FOR X-RAYS (WHICH IS THE ONLY GOOD THING) WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR IF YOU HAVE OTHER CHOICE

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful

Posted on December 6th, 2013

Dr Burke has helped me to be to get my pain under control to the point that I am able to work again.he listens closely to all my questions an concerns and takes the time to thourghly explain them to me at the level that I can understand much more so than the surgeon that referred me,I have always had the feeling that he genuinely cares about my health and well being. I would defiantly recommend him to family and Freinds

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Seemed very short with me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst

Posted on March 1st, 2011

I was a patient at Munson hospital and Dr. Burke yanked my epidural for pain out without notifying me. He put me in the worst pain situation of my life and didn't do a thing about it. I'd highly advise against going to see him for anything. He has a horrible bedside manor, and is obviously one of the pysicians out there that went into health care for the wrong reason. Give it up pal!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2010

He is very unproffesional. He inplanted a stimulator in me and after the third time of doing it is still not working right.I am worse off after seeing him then I was when I started.I thought it was just me but I know of two other people in my neighborhood who says the same thing.If you have a choice do not go and see him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Burke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Traverse City, MI.