ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Fessler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Fessler?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.1 min

Showing 45 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Ed.D.

The minute I came out of surgery, the pain was gone. Soreness was there, but over about three months, I returned to nearly normal physical condition

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Excellence from admission to discharge as well as any follow-up inquiries

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

A true gift

Dr Fessler diagnosed a serious spinal cord issue within minutes of our first visit. He performed a c3 to c7 laminectomy and 12 weeks later I an a 5k. He is gifted and I am very thankful he was my surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

I was asked to have an updated MRI done for my first visit, after Dr Fessler viewed a previous MRI prior to that appointment. After spending all this money for new MRI's his nurse said he decided not to take my case. She said he that he had the right to make this decision. This was a very costly decision for me. I'm very disappointed in Rush and the staff!! The staff that I spoke with was very uncaring and this was such a disappointment when you're looking for help!

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Dr. Fessler is the best doctor/ person I have ever met. he saved my life when no other surgeon thought it was possible. and has followed my case for 17 years to make sure I remain stable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

Fessler is the Best!

Dr. Fessler performed my cervical discectomy in spring of '05. I was very nervous because I had never had surgery or even any health issues until then, so being cut open for me, initially was a Big Fat "NO!" Dr. Fessler and his awesome staff, Laurie (nurse), Cheryl (receptionist) and others were SO comforting. I didn't answer the waiting because I've only had to wait a long time once, and I've had many appointments with him. The other appointments were about 20 minutes waiting time. My doctor at the time of my injury referred me to him. He was one of his med schoolmates. (When I got my herniated disc I was living out of the country and my doctor, thought I might recover better in my home country where there would be no language barrier.) Before I chose Dr. Fessler as my doctor, I spoke with him several times over the phone and through email - about a a 2 yr period. Over the phone he never sounded rushed, and his emails were always very thorough and the response was timely. During one conversation, I asked him, if he had a daughter with a cervical herniated disc like mine (and it was BAD), what would he advise her? (By this time he had already reviewed my MRIs.) He told me in a calm and sincere manner that he would recommend that she should have the surgery. That's when I made my decision and I haven't regretted it. My scar is barely noticeable. I just used Vitamin E, and pure cocoa butter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

Miracle worker!

Excellent outcome on lumbar revision surgery. Used minimally invasive surgical procedure. Was up and around quickly with no pain. Dr. Fessler is really excellent. Had prior surgery with another surgeon with bad results. Dr. Fessler is a highly skilled "miracle worker".

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

EXCELLENT CARE

Dr. Fessler is such a calm and compassionate physician. I felt at ease putting my life in his gentle hands.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Fessler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Lee Tan

    Neurological Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
  • Dr. Demetrius Lopes

    Dr. Demetrius Lopes

    Neurological Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.9
    (33)
    23
  • Dr. Robert Kellogg

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    4