Dr. Richard Leff MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Tarzana, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
office visits
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Leff is a fine doctor and a very understanding and caring person. He explains all options for treatment,answers questions, and is genuinely interested in the welfare of his patients. He was recommended to me by my well respected family doctor years ago. It was one of the the best recommendations for a physician I ever received. Thank you Dr .Leff and your caring and kind staff in the West Hills Office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
You're going to love this doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was quite lucky to find Dr. Leff. His staff is exceptional and he is a kind and thoughtful doc who knows his practice. He listens and explains so you can help him help you. You want more? You won't find better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Kind of Judgey doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I thought that the staff was really nice. The phone receptionist was very nice as well, and I got a chance to make an appointment on the same day that I called. As for the Doctor, he seemed to be more interested in getting me in and out. I didn't feel like he really wanted to know what I had or what I was there for. Then when I told him that I was using alternative medications such a cannabis to aid my pains, I got the "no dope" lecture. Which might I add, really helps me cope with my abdominal pains for which I was there for. So in the end, I felt judged and not satisfied with him. So not too happy about this visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
It was my 1st time seeing a urologist...
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was nervous and not looking forward to going...but Dr. Leff made the experience painless. It's always a nice when your doctor is likable ...we've all had other doctors that we don't connect with. My experience (so far) has been great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Good To Work With
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen him for 10 years with BPH.He has always been ahead of the news with knowledge of most recent studies.Very efficient, but caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Leff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.