Dr. Richard Gamuac MD Patient Reviews

  • Child Neurology Pueblo, CO

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.0)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Time to find a new doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor could careless about you health. His staff is rude and horrible with messages. He will be in and out in under 5 minutes and will not listen to a word you have to say. He gives you prescriptions like they are candy. Now I have to look for a new doctor out of town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gamuac takes no more than 5 minutes with patient, does not return phone calls, over-medicates with pills that make you sick, has a generally incompetent, rude staff who won't weigh you or take your blood pressure except upon request by patient, & does not communicate well at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Life saver
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Gamuac after I was admitted to the hospital for stroke like symptoms which ended up being MS. He took me as a new patient and has been nothing but helpful. His staff has worked well with my insurance and helping me get the right medicine. He is real cut to the chase, short and sweet. He's answered all questions I've had thoroughly and had great bedside manner. I haven't felt better in years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Worst epirence ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is by far the worst doctor I have ever seen in my life!!! It takes the doctor 2 to 4 weeks to even dictate something into the charts, so if you call to ask any question no one can answer you because there is NOTHING in the chart. Told the office several times that I had 3 weeks until I lost my insurance and they made absolutely no effort to get a prescription in to the pharmacy (3 WEEKS later and still no prescription). Horrible professionalism!!!! Doctor does not even stay in the room long enough for you to ask a question. There seems to be a constant flow of new staff coming in as well. Not even worth a single star. Requesting a referral to a new doctor today!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Awesome Doctor for Children
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gaumac,He was the first doctor to take my adopted children's needs seriously. He has been a God send to our family. He allowed my children to be the children I knew they could be with a little help. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Gamuac, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pueblo, CO.