The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Garman Jr Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Garman Jr?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Dr. Garman is truly a great physician. He honestly cares about his patients and treats everyone with dignity and respect. He is very kind and very easy to talk to. His office staff is kind, courteous, and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Garman.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Have been going to Dr. Garman for about 20 years. He is the best. He took care of my parents, that is how I got to know him. My husband goes to him also. Has always taken very good care of our family.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Best doctor I have had since becoming an adult. Great doctor, great guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Always compassionate and thorough on my physical. I have been going to Dr. Garman for over 30 years now and would highly recommend anyone needing an Internist or Family Doctor to lock in with him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Mentor/ Great Physician

Dr. Garman is the best at what he does! He truly takes the time to listen and explain his plans for your care I am probably one of his youngest patients but when my mother was diagnosed with diabetes I wanted to get evaulated by a experienced physician who enjoys educating patients and explaining ways to be proactive in regaining their optimal health. I would recommend this physician to anyone seeking a great doctor! Thanks Dr. G

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Garman Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Leah Cordovez

    Dr. Leah Cordovez

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (50)
    16
  • Dr. Neil Price

    Dr. Neil Price

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    36
  • Dr. John Gibson

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (17)
    38