The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Garza Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Garza?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Excellent

Posted on August 16th, 2016

I was treated very well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Great attitude in the entire clinic . Treated me as one of the family. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Prostate cancer cured

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Best in Texas. I just finished 9 weeks of radiation therapy for stage II prostate cancer. Pipes are now working again. No wait time, super staff and well maintained equipment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Facility

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Dr Garza was very professional. He explained the therapy and procedures and the side effects of the radiation process. He answered all questions. The facility has parking in the middle of Austin The staff especially, Angela & Eric, were wonderful and made one feel welcome and assuaged any anxieties that I had. Highly recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

I went in very apprehensive for salvage radiation therapy following prostatectomy. Dr. Garza was very knowledgeable and approachable with my questions. The staff were highly professional, friendly and put me at ease. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Excellent folks - fantastic.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

friendly staff

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Friendly staff to work with I would recommend this office to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You forget why you are here

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Dr. Garza and his whole staff are wonderful. In spite of why you are there, the environment they create is welcoming and calming. I just finished my nine weeks but within a few visits, everyone knew me by name. If you need treatment for prostate cancer, this is the place to go.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Finished 45 days of Radiation Treatments today. Dr. Garza and all the staff were very professional & friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Garza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.