Dr. Richard Gasalberti MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 45.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and didn't listen to my concerns or questions. Went to another dr and found his diagnosis not accurate. Was not professional at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
I cant believe the place was packed....
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came a couple minutes late to my appointment which was for the earliest scheduled time slot, and there were 15 patients waiting. I was waiting for over 3 hours to get a follow-up. (and still am waiting, I'm writing this in the room chair...)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cold and distant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, he is all over the place. Office staff is very rude, and they love to hang up on you. But Dr. G. likes to get you seen. Did not like the PT they had there. He does run behind schedule and is always overbooked. But I did not like how I find out the day before my second appointment with him they don't accept my insurance. Way to go! I was supposed to get test results, and they were not sending it to my doctor who was referring me. They even overbook for PT, and they hung up on the specialty pharmacy to get my injections, since he forgot to sign the script. He is careless at times, since he is in a rush due to being overbooked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Helpful
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It did take a while to be seen...Dr.G can be all over the place, but he does want to help you. He did diagnose me and they do everything in their power to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 3 appointments for injections. Doctor was never in office on time. Staff stated he was on his way. One hour later staff would state he would be in office in 20 minutes. He left people waiting for well over two hours. some people walked out. On follow ups--which were totally unnecessary he checked injection site and asked me to touch my toes. that was it. two minutes at most. When first seeing doctor---does not listen to patient --talks so fast no one can understand him. As for his injections I have no comment. Stay away from this doctor--he is HORRIBLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
ENGINEER
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR GASALBERTI AND HIS STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL TO MY SITUATION,MY FIRST VISIT DR GASABBERTI WAS ABLE TO DIAGNOSES MY CONDITION AND HELP ME IN SO MANY WAYS. I HAVE BEEN TO SEVERAL DOCTORS BUT NO ONE WAS ABLE TO HELP. BUT DR GASALBERTI DID. SO THANK U DR DR AND YOUR WONDERFUL STAFF. GOD BLESS U ALL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Ms.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I regret not reading the reviews before going to this doctor and not listening to my friend who has been there before; the only thing he cares about is money and money for his fellow Doctors, not the patient health. After a car accident I was in so much pain at my lower back, that I could hardly walk or sit and I was referred to his office for a Lumbar Epidural Injections for Low Back Pain and Sciatica, I did not get any, not even a Cortisone shut. He has given referrals for MRIs and to see one his fellow Doctors, even thou I brought an MRI of my lower back. I started taking OXICODONE -APAP 10/325 on a regular basis and I wanted to stop-they are addictive. A few weeks later after getting two MRIs, I went back to see him and after two hours of waiting, he was gone on "Emergency", and I got nothing. I was begging to reschedule an appointment ASAP to get the Epidural Injections, and finally I was. When I went back (sitting there for almost two hours), he has examined me and said that he will refer me to another specialist for the Epidural Injections, and I could not take it any more and started crying, I could not believe that after all those hours of waiting in his office, getting MRIs and their results, seeing a Neurologist to read those MRIs. I said that I will not leave his office until I get those shuts to ease my pain; he started yelling at me to stop crying and leave, but I wouldn't, so he gave me a referral to see his fellow Psychiatrists. I was so upset that my blood pressure went up to 158 over 117, and he was yelling at me to stop crying. I was trying to come down, went out for a few minutes, came back. Finally, when I was about to get those Cortisone shuts, he said that today one side and next time one shot onto my right side, and I was begging please no next time, I will take three shuts. During all this crying, screaming and my high blood pressure, Dr. Gasalberti casually said: "By the way, your MRI shows that you had a stroke", I said nothing because I new about it from my Neurologist who told me about that in a very professional way. Can you imaging when after all the stress that this doctor caused me, he had gots with a needle within a few inches away from my bxxxxx, he is telling me about a stroke. One more thing, he does not listen to you at all, just talking to his mike, and when you leave he tells you nothing. You have to wait a few days to get his report. He is for sure the worse doctor I've ever seen. He should be embarrassed oh himself. I did not listen to my friend, please listen to me and please don't ever go there !!! When it comes to rating I would give him minus five stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I advise you to run. They do not keep your appointments. They alway's cancel your appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible. Run the other way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got the impression that I was a customer in a physical therapy business and not a patient in extreme pain. A subsequent consultation and course of treatment demonstrated that he diagnosed me incorrectly and recommended a course of treatment - referral for his physical therapy plant in the back office - that made little sense.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful rude man. Accused me of being a drug addict without noting that one of the medications I take often shows a false positive. It is prescribed by my Endo. Screamed at me when I denied being a meth addict. I've never seen meth. I don't even drink. I waited over an hour to be screamed at and dismissed even though the very short physical exam he gave me showed severe back problems. I've had previous diagnosis and was just looking for someplace convenient to get Phys. Therap. I never asked for meds and don't want them. I am still shaking from this experience 5 hours later. I am 40 lbs. overweight. Meth addicts are skinny. He is a sick man who asks questions and can't stop long enough to listen to the answer. I heard him yell at 2 other patients and his office staff while I waited for over an hour. He should not deal with people. I asked for a blood test to prove the urine test was wrong and he refused. I'm going to my doctor, he went to Johns Hopkins, tomorrow to get this cleared up. I will retest both urine and blood. Then report him to insurance company and demand an investigation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Gasalberti, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ali Guy

35 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aziz Namjouyan

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sharif Younis

be the first to rate this Doctor