Orthopedic Surgeons
19 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Eliot
501 N Graham St
Ste 250
Portland, OR 97227
503-249-0719
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

15

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.5714285714286 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.0833333333333 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.6923076923077 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.4285714285714 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.2142857142857 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.0769230769231 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.1818181818182 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 44 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 11th, 2013

Dr Gellman has some rough bedside manners, but his sincerity and experience is not lacking. After three surgeries I was very pleased with the results. I would use Dr Gellman in any further orthopedic surgeries. His staff is more than competent.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Doesn't care  |  show details
Nov 1st, 2012

Impersonal. Poor follow-up.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Fixed both my shattered heels after a rock climbing fall.  |  show details
Oct 11th, 2011

Dr. Gelman did an incredible job putting my heels back together after I shattered both of them in a free style rock climbing accident. Not many doctors could have fixed my feet they were so badly broken. Today a little over a year later I am walking, jogging, even water skiing, as well as playing racket ball, activities which would not have been possible without Dr. Gelman's care and professionalism puzzling both of my shattered heels back together.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Couldn't care less  |  show details
Aug 26th, 2010

Seemed out of his league with my fracture. Overhead him in hall yelling at his staff for booking "NO pay dirtbags". Seems more interested in money than patients.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  I don't recommend  |  show details
Jul 29th, 2010

Spent less than 10 minutes with me for a pre-op visit, didn't do an exam, or take a history, couldn't be bothered with my questions, was insulting and generally disinterested. I ended-up cancelling my surgery with him because I didn't trust him to touch me.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very Happy  |  show details
Mar 7th, 2010

I get in and out in a very reasonable time frame. My broken leg will be totally healed using the frame system. I couldn't be more thrilled!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Evil?  |  show details
Jan 18th, 2010

What a Joke for a Doctor, DR Evil is his real name.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best surgon in portland  |  show details
Mar 2nd, 2009

This man is a wonderful amazing surgen he handled my husbands emergency surgery up at legacy emanual and i could not be more pleased with how kind careing and brillant this man is

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Money grubber  |  show details
Oct 14th, 2008

All he cared about was getting paid.