Dr. Richard Gibbs MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Gibbs for the first time on yesterday. I did wait almost two hours before getting in the back, but it was worth the wait. Dr. Gibbs took the time to explain my condition, listen to my concerns and offer his suggestions for solving the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a terrible disorder that resembled psoriasis of the scalp. Dr. Gibbs prescribed medications that completly cleared my condition. I used the products for 3 months. I recently went to the hairdresser to have my hair colored, cut and flat-ironed. My stylist was amazed. She said whomever treated you has reformed your scalp. I thank Dr. Gibbs. You will be blessed by just visiting him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
as i was leaving his office one day, i saw one of his nurses pass something to a man, the way his it was handed off you would think it was drugs. i wouldnt go back there, the vibe was not so pleasant to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I took my daughter to dr gibbs, hes a great physician, but his nurses or assistants are rather slow, (mentally)., professionalism there at all, I feel these doctors need to look deeper for good help, rather than get the whatever that they can
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
Bedside Manner
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician does not listen and his bedside manner is deplorable. If I was a betting woman; he enjoys hearing himself talk and does not take into consideration that you wake up with the same skin everyday. And you know when there are changes in your body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
nurse
Wait time
5 minutes
Those of you who is considering to see DR. Gibbs, call your insurance company first, because they are charging more than the co-pay, which I know is wrong,unless you have a deductible only plan, I was told his insurance biller is charging more and he knows nothing about, she needs to be fired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
BEST YET!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started going to Dr. Gibbs as a teenager. I had cystic acne and was ashamed of my skin. Dr. Gibbs turned things around for me and my self-esteem. My son is starting to have the same problem and i wouldn't trust anyone else with his precious face.!! LOVE DR. GIBBS!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Pleasantly surprised
Wait time
40 minutes
It was my 1st time seeing Doctor Gibbs. I was able to get a speedy app. is why I chose him. After making the app. I looked up his reviews. They were not very good reviews, so I was very hesitant. I went ahead and kept my app. anyway and am very pleased that I did.The staff was very pleasant and helpful(unlike the reviews) and Dr. Gibbs was tentative and knowledgable(unlike the reviews).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient with Dr Gibbs over 30 years and he is one of the best.I highly recommend him to anyone needing a professional Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
Greatest demotologist in Memphis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love his knowledge and experience and ability to diagnose and prescribe just right and to give you his honest opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Excellent Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but good things to say about my experience here. Problem was treated professionally and care and treatment was quickly received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
He Saved My Husband Head
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had bald patches on the sides & back of his head. We went to 3 other doctors before finding Dr. Gibbs. Dr. Gibbs diagnosed the problem and treated him that same day. His patches are growing back & we have Dr. Gibbs to thank. The other doctors tried treating it but without success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Gibbs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Mary Shuster

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Meredith Wagner

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Allison Jones

be the first to rate this Doctor