The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Glad Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Glad?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Glad?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

great doctor

Really great surgeon if that's what you're looking for

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Positive experience.

Talented & skilled surgeon! Performed surgery for my total hip replacement; only discomfort, no pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Highly recommend Dr. Glad & his very helpful caring staff. I've had lots of practice with clinics ,surgeries & doctors and this group Rocks!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Numerous surgeries over the years with great results

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

Now I'm a Peg-leg

Dr. Glad replaced my hip. I saw him once before the surgery and for about 60 seconds afterward when he went to look at my left hip, which was NOT the one operated on. When he was done my right leg was almost an inch longer than the left. I tried to call him and had his nurses basically telling me I'd better get used to it and that they had shoe inserts available. After a third unanswered call on my part I contacted the hospital and he got back to me but basically only to tell me that it was my imagination that the x-rays say the legs are the same length. I don't need x-rays to see that my ankle bones don't even touch each other any more. Then he went on to tell me that his legs are not the same length and that they would "settle". It's been a month with no "settling". I have a follow-up appointment in a month, we'll see if I modify this review then.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

broken wrist crooked

I broke my right wrist some years ago. I was brought in through emergency on memorial day weekend. Dr. Glad made a quick decision to put a cast on instead of surgically repair my severely deformed broken right wrist. He saw it after the cast was taken off and said it was fine. However, I went for 2 second opinions and both were shocked at the more than 30 degree curvature in my wrist and thought a bad decision was made not to surgically straighten and pin the bones. Both specialists told me there is little positive outcome when a wrist is simply casted to heal correctly because of the angle of it. Dr. Glad had very poor bedside manner and was not concerned about my future when he made a very bad decision years ago. To fix it could make my wrist worse due to scar tissue build up so I am stuck with a crooked wrist that continues to have pain and stiffness 10 plus years later. Do not trust this man to do the right thing for you. If it's a weekend, he won't go out of his way to make a good decision for your future.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2011

Patient/ Had both knees done in 2007 at the same time

Very impressed with him. Explains everything well. Just a great surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Wonderful physician with compassion.

Excellent Dr and bedside manner very kind and compassionate. After seeing many orthopedists Dr Glad is the only one I can honestly recommend whole heartedly. Very good diagnostic skills and conservative rather than surgery first like other Dr's.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2009

Glad I had Dr. Glad

Dr. Glad is the great knee doctor ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Glad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison, WI.

  • Dr. Brian Steffin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Madison, WI 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    16
  • Dr. Jason Sansone

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Madison, WI 0 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    10
  • Dr. Kenneth Noonan

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Madison, WI 0 mi

    4.0
    (18)
    24