Dr. Richard Glad MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Madison, WI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really great surgeon if that's what you're looking for
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Positive experience.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talented & skilled surgeon! Performed surgery for my total hip replacement; only discomfort, no pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Highly recommend Dr. Glad & his very helpful caring staff. I've had lots of practice with clinics ,surgeries & doctors and this group Rocks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Numerous surgeries over the years with great results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Now I'm a Peg-leg
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glad replaced my hip. I saw him once before the surgery and for about 60 seconds afterward when he went to look at my left hip, which was NOT the one operated on. When he was done my right leg was almost an inch longer than the left. I tried to call him and had his nurses basically telling me I'd better get used to it and that they had shoe inserts available. After a third unanswered call on my part I contacted the hospital and he got back to me but basically only to tell me that it was my imagination that the x-rays say the legs are the same length. I don't need x-rays to see that my ankle bones don't even touch each other any more. Then he went on to tell me that his legs are not the same length and that they would "settle". It's been a month with no "settling". I have a follow-up appointment in a month, we'll see if I modify this review then.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
broken wrist crooked
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I broke my right wrist some years ago. I was brought in through emergency on memorial day weekend. Dr. Glad made a quick decision to put a cast on instead of surgically repair my severely deformed broken right wrist. He saw it after the cast was taken off and said it was fine. However, I went for 2 second opinions and both were shocked at the more than 30 degree curvature in my wrist and thought a bad decision was made not to surgically straighten and pin the bones. Both specialists told me there is little positive outcome when a wrist is simply casted to heal correctly because of the angle of it. Dr. Glad had very poor bedside manner and was not concerned about my future when he made a very bad decision years ago. To fix it could make my wrist worse due to scar tissue build up so I am stuck with a crooked wrist that continues to have pain and stiffness 10 plus years later. Do not trust this man to do the right thing for you. If it's a weekend, he won't go out of his way to make a good decision for your future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Patient/ Had both knees done in 2007 at the same time
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed with him. Explains everything well. Just a great surgeon.

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wonderful physician with compassion.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr and bedside manner very kind and compassionate. After seeing many orthopedists Dr Glad is the only one I can honestly recommend whole heartedly. Very good diagnostic skills and conservative rather than surgery first like other Dr's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2009
Glad I had Dr. Glad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Glad is the great knee doctor ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Glad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Madison, WI.