The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Glosser Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Glosser?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Glosser?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 24 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

I had a very complicated broken shoulder that occurred on an ATC in the Everglades. Not only were the bones broken, but I also had a completely torn rotator cuff. Dr Glosser outlined to me that this was a very serious injury and despite everything coming together with an operation, I would probably still be left with significant limitations and might not be able to do my job. I am happy to report that after about six months, not only has everything healed well, but I'm able to do my work and have already been out on the trail again - though against his advise I must admit. I would highly recommend Dr Glosser and his staff though I hope I don't need him again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

utilized his services multiple times over the past 15 years or so. Knee, both rotator cuffs. He also followed up with a very serious tib/fib fracture. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

Me encanto como me opero el braso. Me senti muy bien con el trato del doctor. El estubo muy efectivo.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2014

I was very happy with Dr. Glosser and he was informative. He cared about my condition. He has provided me with proper medical attention. I am happy with his services. I will come back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2014

Great visit!

I highly recommend Dr. Glosser for any of your orthopedic needs. My visit to his office went well, he is very patient and explains everything as he sees it. I went in for pain on my knee. Dr. Glosser explained everything that was going on with my knee. It all made sense and I understood everything he told me, fortunately I was okay and had nothing seriously wrong. I will continue to see Dr. Glosser and recommend him to everyone I know.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

strongly recommend this doctor

The doctor was courteous and values my time Receiving the appointments are very well arrange to my time and expectations During the time spent in the waiting room is very short and I can depend on their ability to be ready for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

I was very pleased with the care I received. Dr Glosser was very caring and understood my needs. Also the staff was very knowledgeable and understanding.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2014

full confidence with Dr Glosser. Dr Glosser answers all questions, The staff has been very helpful and efficient with the paper work. Dr Glosser has very good bedside manners.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

A Thorough and Caring Doctor

Dr. Glosser listened very attentively to my problems. He reviewed each condition thoroughly before the x-rays and again after the x-rays were taken. We discussed several possible treatments including surgery and injections. He did two injections to relieve my discomfort. He was very thorough, and explained each procedure in great detail.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2014

My Doctor was very polite. He explain the x-rays in great detail. Service was great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

It went very well. Treatment he gave me worked great. He was accurate withhis diagnosis. Felt conftable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2014

GREAT DOCTOR WE ARE BLESSED

OUR DR GLOSSER IS COMPASSIONATE AND THOUROUGH WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM AND HIS STAFF HE HAS GIVEN US GOOD ADVICE AND CARE IN THE PAST AND WE ARE CONFIDENT IN THE FUTURE.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Glosser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Homestead, FL.

  • Dr. Joseph Ovadia

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Homestead, FL 0.40 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Richard Pell IV

    Dr. Richard Pell IV

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Homestead, FL 2.72 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    23
  • Dr. Theodore Evans

    Dr. Theodore Evans

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Homestead, FL 2.72 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    33