The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Gonzalez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Gonzalez?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Gonzalez?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Patien's mom

The best doctor an human being ever .

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Best Pediatrician Dr. for my daughter has been Dr. Richard Gonzalez of Naples, FL. Wishing we had him in central FLorida.. No one compares to his knowledge and awesomeness!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

GREAT D.O.. PEDIATRICIAN TO 9 KIDS IN OUR FAMILY. HE IS SO GREAT WE ALL DECIDED TO TAKE OUR KIDS TO HIM. HIS STAFF ON THE OTHER HAND IS DOWN RIGHT AWFUL! NO RESPECT OR MANNERS. MY SISTER WENT TO HIM SINCE 2009. I ESTABLISHED IN 2015 BUT I COULD NOT TAKE HIS STAFF ANY MORE AFTER 3 1/2 YEARS. I FEEL SO BAD FOR HIM BECAUSE HE IS A GREAT DOCTOR STUCK WITH HORRIBLE MANNERED STAFF. I WILL BE BACK TO HIS PRACTICE ONCE HE MOVES TO A BETTER OFFICE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

excellent doctor

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

We've used Dr. Gonzalez for years, his staff is very professional and pleasant. The office is always clean.Sometimes the wait is a bit longer than I would like but that happens when viruses and bugs are going around, and it happens with all doctors.Dr. Gonzalez is always courteous and professional yet very compassionate and great with kids. He also stays on top of current treatments and medications. He is conservative with antibiotics and medications, I like that.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 20th, 2009

horrible

I have never seen such unprofessional office staff in my life . After the first visit I would never bring my child to this doctors office again. I might now have to drive to Marco to visit a Dr. but it is worth it. First Impression is what your office staff represents I would really get new front Office Staff.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Gonzalez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

  • Dr. Flora Sakornsin

    Pediatrics

    Naples, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    53
  • Dr. Sara Lane

    Pediatrics

    Naples, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    6
  • Dr. Alexandra Silva-Plazas

    Pediatrics

    Naples, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    17