The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Good Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Good?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 35 Ratings with 12 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Would you wait for an accurate dx...

this dr wait times are very long, however he has to be one of the best dr's I have ever been too. he listens and tries to get to the root of the problem and is very helpful and I never feel rushed. I leave knowing I am in good hands.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

He should retire!!!!

This Dr. has to be the very worst!!! He has this "patient only" policy, which is totally unfair when he is dealing with elderly patients. We all know that elderly people forget questions to ask. They don't remember what was said. They don't know what to ask. How will one ever really know what's going on with their elderly loved ones. He talks for 2 hours about unnecessary things. His office is always empty, yet your wait time is 2+ hours. He's horrible with follow-ups. REALLY!!!! Dr. NO GOOD!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

My mother went to Dr. Good for a cough. Be repeatedly sent her home with cough medicine. After the 3rd trip, 7 months later she went to seek a second opinion. She was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer in her lungs and throat. Stay away from this Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

If you are not the first appointment of the day, plan on being there for 4 hours longer than you thought.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

excellent dr, wait time can sometimes be long but totally worth it, accurate everytime

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Great Doctor!

Great Doctor! There is a little wait to see him but it is well worth it. Accurate diagnosis everytime!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

mad patient with patience but not 2 hours worth of patience

Ok so, yes I have also waited 2 hits to see this doctor. also have been waiting 2 months for the follow up appointment. They just called me today to reschedule the appointment fir the third time. First it was wait a month, then an additional 2 weeks now another 2 weeks. I'm switching doctors right after I see him ( that's if I ever do). I can't wait to tell him how miserable I have been with all this pain. 2 compression fractures in my spine abd all he'll prescribe me if ibuprofen. I also work 11 hour shifts in an environment that already takes a toll on my body. Thanks fur nothing dr. no-good.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Good Dr.

I know there is a wait to see him but, it is worth it. He spends all the time needed to help me out.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2009

Bad Doctor

Do not visit this doctor, very unprofessional no followups. 2 Hours minimum wait time. His diagnosis can kill people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2009

Just wants your money

I wouldn't use this doctor again f he was last doctor left in this world. All he cares about is getting paid. Never follows up on patient problems,doesn't care about patients, takes forever to get results, just a horrible doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2009

Be prepaired to wait and wait and wait...

When a patient makes an appointment they are expected to show up on time and ready for the doctor. When the Doctor is two hours late it gets ridiculous, I can appreciate a doctor taking time to care for another patient. But ultimately it is their responsibility to schedule their work load appropriately. I doubt he would show up 2 hrs late for an IRS audit. Nor would he appreciate waiting in a room for the auditor to get around to seeing him. Aside from that he is quick to order additional tests (without explanation) and slow to get back to the patient with the results. From my limited experience with him, he seems pleasant, professional yet lacking in professional courtesy and respect for the patient or their time. still waiting, this time for a diagnosis

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2008

Good caring Doctor

I relly think this is a great GP. He is caring, which is important to me, and accurately diagnoses your problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Good is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Munster, IN.

  • Dr. Nitin Sardesai

    Dr. Nitin Sardesai

    Family Medicine

    Munster, IN 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (33)
    44
  • Dr. Charles Chube

    Family Medicine

    Munster, IN 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Linda Rosenberg

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Munster, IN 0.10 mi

    2.9
    (41)
    31