Dr. Richard Gottfried MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New Rochelle, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For the better part of 4 years I have been searching for an Internal Medicine physician that possessed a great bedside manner and great skills. I had two doctors who possessed neither, which left me feeling unsupported. Dr. Gottfried changed all that for me, thankfully! In addition to having great skills, his bedside manner is terrific. I feel like I am in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Attentive, reassuring, welcomes questions, excellent at phone follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been going to Dr Gottfried for the past 5 years now and we have no complaints. He is a caring doctor who knows his patients and is always available for a call for questions & during time of sickness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
former patient
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TERRIBLE! He is probablly one of the most unprofessional profetionals in the business. I wouldn't take my dog to this so called doctor. He is truly a quack. Seriously beholdent to big pharma and the medical insurance industry. Should be investigated! 98% of his function could be performed by an extremely simple computer program. Although he is but a microbe in his profession, he somehow convinces himself (and his staff and patients through intimidation) that he is some sort of medical god. For this "doctor" the rating system on this site needs to include scores less than 1 star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Indifference should be Dr Gottfried's middle namd!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst doctor ever!!!! unintelligent drug pusher! he was a condescending idiot who was ready to write out any prescription for me. He took my blood without washing his hands OR wearing gloves, and he was extremely violent with the needle. I wouldn't go back to this doctor if he was my last resort!! HORRIBLE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Dr. Richard Gottfried at Northridge Medical Associates in New Rochelle
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been his patient at Northridge Medical Associates for the past 3 years. He is a very knowledgeable doctor and his bediside manner is outstanding. He follows up on issues r/t the reasons for visit (labs, annual exam, etc). All doctors should be as wonderful as Dr. Richard Gottfried. He gets 10 stars in my rating, and I am a very educated nurse who has had many personal physicians.

3.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Gottfried, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Rochelle, NY.