ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Gottfried Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Gottfried?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Gottfried?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Great doctor!

For the better part of 4 years I have been searching for an Internal Medicine physician that possessed a great bedside manner and great skills. I had two doctors who possessed neither, which left me feeling unsupported. Dr. Gottfried changed all that for me, thankfully! In addition to having great skills, his bedside manner is terrific. I feel like I am in good hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Attentive, reassuring, welcomes questions, excellent at phone follow-up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Caring Doctor

My husband and I have been going to Dr Gottfried for the past 5 years now and we have no complaints. He is a caring doctor who knows his patients and is always available for a call for questions & during time of sickness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

former patient

TERRIBLE! He is probablly one of the most unprofessional profetionals in the business. I wouldn't take my dog to this so called doctor. He is truly a quack. Seriously beholdent to big pharma and the medical insurance industry. Should be investigated! 98% of his function could be performed by an extremely simple computer program. Although he is but a microbe in his profession, he somehow convinces himself (and his staff and patients through intimidation) that he is some sort of medical god. For this "doctor" the rating system on this site needs to include scores less than 1 star.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Indifference should be Dr Gottfried's middle namd!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

worst doctor ever!!!! unintelligent drug pusher! he was a condescending idiot who was ready to write out any prescription for me. He took my blood without washing his hands OR wearing gloves, and he was extremely violent with the needle. I wouldn't go back to this doctor if he was my last resort!! HORRIBLE!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Dr. Richard Gottfried at Northridge Medical Associates in New Rochelle

I have been his patient at Northridge Medical Associates for the past 3 years. He is a very knowledgeable doctor and his bediside manner is outstanding. He follows up on issues r/t the reasons for visit (labs, annual exam, etc). All doctors should be as wonderful as Dr. Richard Gottfried. He gets 10 stars in my rating, and I am a very educated nurse who has had many personal physicians.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Gottfried is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Rochelle, NY.

  • Dr. Danila Deliana

    Dr. Danila Deliana

    Internal Medicine

    New Rochelle, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Annmarie Baldanti

    Internal Medicine

    New Rochelle, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    22
  • Dr. Martin Engelhardt III

    Internal Medicine

    New Rochelle, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (32)
    24