The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Gracer Is this you?
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Gracer?


14 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

I agree 100% about the Wife as office manager- Very stuck up & Rude!

A big problem with Dr Gracer is her staff, ESPECIALLY the Wife who is very rude and thinks she is running a barack with patients as the poor low ranking soldiers! Too Bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 30th, 2014

No follow up

No follow up. I have to pay for a "telephone consultation" in order to discuss any non emergency problem or issue I may have that warrants a check in before my next scheduled office visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Patient's Mom

This doctor is irresponsible with diagnosis and medications. My daughter went in a tear ago for pain management and prescription drug dependency. She was able to quit that cold Turkey but was put on Suboxone and continued to get higher doses. She enjoyed her work before, now she behaves like a mental and physical invalid. Dr.Richard Gracer is a danger to our kids.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr.Gracer since 2007..he is the best!

I would recommend this Dr. to anyone who has addiction problem, he can help you, painlessly with state of the art medications and has couseling as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2012

If you want caring do not go here.

I am a medical professional I know what it takes to care for chronic pain patients. Dr. Gracer used a computer in his lap each time he saw me. He did not remember what I was dealing with , he dismissed my requests for alternative kinds of medicine vs addictive kinds. He charged 85$ for a 3 minute phone visit which I waited for over 2 hours for and the other time the office forgot completely. I work in the operating room . I KNOW busy and it NEVER stops me from having compassion and KNOWING my patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Prescribes based on drug company marketing.Disregards patient treatment results in favor of expensive, unproven treatments, not covered by insuranceExtremely rude office manager (wife), overcharged, refusal to correctAppointments sluffed off to incompetent P.S., hard of hearing, writes incorrect info in charts and prescribes incorrectly

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Awful

Office is out of control. Gracer hinself is ok but his staff is AWFUL! Stay away!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 9th, 2008

GREAT PAIN MANAGEMENT FACILITY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2008

alternative approach is his specialty, thinks outside the box, if you are not willing to do this, see a traditional approach MDE.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Gracer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Ramon, CA.

  • Dr. Sean Feezell

    Dr. Sean Feezell

    Family Medicine

    San Ramon, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (62)
    22
  • Dr. Leena Kamat

    Family Medicine

    San Ramon, CA 0 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    7
  • Donna Riopelle

    Family Medicine

    San Ramon, CA 0 mi

    30