Dr. Richard Gracer MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management San Ramon, CA

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    14%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    29%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
I agree 100% about the Wife as office manager- Very stuck up & Rude!
A big problem with Dr Gracer is her staff, ESPECIALLY the Wife who is very rude and thinks she is running a barack with patients as the poor low ranking soldiers! Too Bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 30th, 2014
No follow up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No follow up. I have to pay for a "telephone consultation" in order to discuss any non emergency problem or issue I may have that warrants a check in before my next scheduled office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Patient's Mom
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is irresponsible with diagnosis and medications. My daughter went in a tear ago for pain management and prescription drug dependency. She was able to quit that cold Turkey but was put on Suboxone and continued to get higher doses. She enjoyed her work before, now she behaves like a mental and physical invalid. Dr.Richard Gracer is a danger to our kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
I have been seeing Dr.Gracer since 2007..he is the best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this Dr. to anyone who has addiction problem, he can help you, painlessly with state of the art medications and has couseling as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2012
If you want caring do not go here.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a medical professional I know what it takes to care for chronic pain patients. Dr. Gracer used a computer in his lap each time he saw me. He did not remember what I was dealing with , he dismissed my requests for alternative kinds of medicine vs addictive kinds. He charged 85$ for a 3 minute phone visit which I waited for over 2 hours for and the other time the office forgot completely. I work in the operating room . I KNOW busy and it NEVER stops me from having compassion and KNOWING my patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prescribes based on drug company marketing.Disregards patient treatment results in favor of expensive, unproven treatments, not covered by insuranceExtremely rude office manager (wife), overcharged, refusal to correctAppointments sluffed off to incompetent P.S., hard of hearing, writes incorrect info in charts and prescribes incorrectly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office is out of control. Gracer hinself is ok but his staff is AWFUL! Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 9th, 2008
GREAT PAIN MANAGEMENT FACILITY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2008
alternative approach is his specialty, thinks outside the box, if you are not willing to do this, see a traditional approach MDE.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Gracer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Ramon, CA.